You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The cat in the hat mural

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Isn't this such a cool mural??!!! That is such a wonderful piece to come across! I absolutely adore Dr. Suess and read them to my kids when they were young. There was something so happy and positive about his books. The rhyming and timing of his words were always such fun for all of us. He was as unique as his stories. I was surprised when they pulled his books, I have never read anything of his that I considered off-color or racist, but, I am not familiar with those books either. Thank you so much for sharing this! I miss New England!

Portuguese! That area and outside of Boston have many people of Portuguese descent. Latin Americans must be newer, most of the Spanish people years ago were from Puerto Rico.

Sort:  

Yes indeed I see a lot of Portuguese and Puerto Rican signage and flags on cars around here

But I think when whaling was so big here it drew people from far and wide

If one engages he gets !ENGAGE 25 from me

Thank you and thanks for the engage tokens!

👍🙂👍

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Thank you!