You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wednesday Walk A recent walk in Hazelwood Park

It's always nice to walk into the day! I have to admit, an afternoon walk with you is a treat, and different light.

The beach has a different light and vibe to it, but, if I come back next week, everything will be popping. Is the first shot part of the park or is it one of the town's houses. It could easily go either way. I agree that the detail shots are way different depending on the light vs less/more light. I hope to get out more later today to get some of the early magnolias blooming. Some have been blown off with the wind in the last few days.

It is always a delight to see your photos as you make your way around town and other places! Thank you and have a great rest of your week!

Here is my entry this week: https://peakd.com/hive-106316/@dswigle/im-walking-its-wednesday

Sort:  

Yeah I did enjoy it and most likely will be doing more daytime walks for a while, its a nice change

yes that house is in the park

the Wind has bene crazy here this year in general and with the norEaster tthe last couple of days, but I am not complaining as at least we didnt get hit hard with snow like some areas did

thanks for sharing your link