You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Piece of the DATMA sponsored Shelter 3023 Art exhibit

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

I am also surprised at the amount of artwork on the streets of New Bedford, JJ - and even though this may be in a lesser-viewed area, it gives a different area of the city a boost. I suppose they could have put on a more traveled road, but, it speaks volumes to me about putting in an area that may not get many beautification projects going on.

I love this and the brilliant colors. Great show for the day!

Sort:  

I discovered a few more pieces on a walk yesterday morning down near the port

and yes that spot looked pretty boring and now pops out with character for sure

That's awesome. What a surprise New Bedford is! It has the small town feel, but big on ammenities and beauty.