You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The tour of the Christmas Markets from Vienna, Austria

in Photography Lovers6 months ago (edited)

For years, due to business obligations, I have not been able to travel to a neighboring country and visit the Christmas market.
If I had time, one of the cities in which I would visit Christmas markets would be Vienna. I visited it a couple of times, but never at the beginning of December...
My options besides Vienna are Budapest and Zagreb. I heard that there are also beautiful settings for the Christmas market.
Until I manage to organize myself for the 600 km trip, I will enjoy your photos that captured the atmosphere for me.

Sort:  

I heard good stuff about Budapest too, but not sure if Zagreb was on my list until now.

But yeah, I can understand you in one way or another. Thank you for the kind words and I hope you get to see Vienna during this magic period of the year someday.

So Budapest first, since it's closer to me, and sometime next year, definitely Vienna.
Thanks 🙂