A big nymph

As you all know that almost all insect undergo a metamorphosis, and some of them might look completely different from one stage to the other. The most prominent examples are butterfly and moth, and how they changed shape so many times during their life cycle.

Sometimes that is the reason also it is a little bit hard to identify insects that we find in their younger lifecycles, not the ones that are very familiar to us, which is the adult stage of the insect, because we can clearly see them flying around, and usually with beautiful colors.

And just like this nymph that I found hiding on the green bush branches. The color of the nymph almost made me miss it, because it blends quite nicely with the color of the branch and the leaves its resting on.

separator2.png

I could not find the exact name of the species from this nymph, but most likely it might be the nymph of Plautia fimbriata or Brown-winged Green Shield Bug.
It is because of the two dots that it has on its abdomen fit nicely with the one on my reference page. I had photographed the adult one before around the place where I found this nymph, so the chance is quite big that it is the right identification.

separator2.png

I love the pattern of this bug, it has a black and dark green color, with long segmented antennae. it is interesting how it looks completely different on its adult phase because most of its body will be bright green, with a little bit of brown on the tip of its wings.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I don't think I've ever seen a nymph before, really their green color is so beautiful. excellent pictures my friend!

thank you so much my friend.
Maybe it is not available there, because some of this bug is endemic, although sometimes they can go cross continent.
!LUV !PIZZA

naitreart, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

It's a great shot of the insect you showed me and I love seeing the beautiful colors.

Thank you very much my friend.
i apprecicate your compliment
!PIZZA !VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @mnurhiver

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @mnurhiver

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 4/5

Nature is truly fascinating. That's one interesting and beautiful bug. Your photography is amazing. I can see the design on its back 😱

thank you so much CJ. this little guy is really beautiful, I also love the design, but it changed quite a bit on its adult phase.
!VSC

@ekavieka has sent VSC to @ifarmgirl

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@ekavieka ha enviado VSC a @ifarmgirl

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 3/5