You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back To School, To A Different Century

in Photography Lovers3 months ago

That is a lot of difference between what is happening there in your country and here in my country. Around that time we were still under dutch colonization, and those who could go to school were only from the family of the kings that were scattered across the country.

And I think my oldest uncle still used that kind of black board when he was in his school time which was around the 1950. such a big difference isn't it?

Sort:  

Yeah, in those times only the privileged had the opportunity to go to school.

Would be nice to have such a board, isn't it?

haha yes, that would be really awesome to have it.
but I don't think I will understand a thing, or even remember the things that they taught.
Read and write once, and remember forever for the older generation, but i will definitely forget everything.