Getting lost in the clouds

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

clouds2.jpg

Oh, clouds, how I love thee :) :) You know that feeling when you're lying on your back, staring up at the sky, and the clouds start to move and take on new shapes and forms? It's magical. They capture the imagination and transport you to another world.

20211027_072150.jpg

As a child, I remember spending countless hours watching the clouds go by. I would imagine they were dragons or fairies or castles in the sky, and I would picture myself way up there in the sky, being able to walk on them. It was like having my own personal fantasy world above me.

20211027_071848.jpg

Even as an adult, I still find myself gazing up at the clouds, mesmerized by their ever-changing beauty. They remind me to slow down and appreciate the little things in life, which I think we forget to do sometimes because we are so busy, being busy!!!

20220506_073803.jpg

And let's not forget about the incredible sunsets and sunrises that wouldn't be complete without the beautiful clouds. They add depth, texture, and color to the sky, making it a canvas that's always changing and evolving. Every single day we are graced with a brand new, beautiful scene!

clouds1.jpg

Clouds are truly a wonder of nature which I have always been in awe of, even if I dont take the best photographs of them, I still like to appreciate them. They bring me back to my childhood and remind me to dream and imagine.

No matter what shape or form they take, they are always worth a second look, a moment of your time and even a photo or ten :)

Eliza xxx

Sort:  

Wonderful.! I especially liked the photo with the mountain and the setting sun.🙂

Thank you so much! and YES!!! It takes a LOT to beat a photo with a sunset in it, doesn't it! <3

What fantastic images! Definitely the heavens tell the glory of God! Thanks for sharing with all of us these incredible shots! Blessings

And thank you for taking the time to appreciate my post and my pictures! I hope you have a wonderful weekend ⭐️

Nice Capture 😊

Thanks so much! I am no photographer, but I do love to try and I suppose the phones make it easy these days! :D

Thank you for sharing the sky above you through these stunning photographs. The clouds definitely have a lot of stories to tell, and we can create them in our imagination simply by looking up at them :)

They absolutely do and it is always good to feed our imagination!! Thanks for taking the time to read what I wrote and also for coming to share your thoughts @ifarmgirl, its wonderful to meet you!

Feeding the imagination keeps it healthy :)

You're very welcome and it's so lovely to meet you and read from you😍

Have a wonderful weekend! <3

Congratulations @eliza.anne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - April 15, 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!