A Solo Foggy Forest Walk

As soon as it's misty, everyone seems to hot foot it up to the 70 Acre Plantation as the area looks even better when the mist and fog descends. The forests are mainly full of conifer trees and is run and managed by Forestry England but they allow people to walk through them.

The brown leaves and the bracken really popped out amongst the gloom.

I followed the footpath through the wood, trying hard not to get in the way of a serious photographer with a tripod!

Once I got to the exit to the wood I walked back up the lane and re-entered the wood, crossing over to do the circular walk in Darwin Forest.

This tree is earmarked to being cut down. Some are diseased or just dead. I will miss the smiley face when it's finally gone.

There's only a small amount of snow left in the area.

It was a nice steady walk with numerous chats to dog walkers and people stopping at the campsite.

It's a lovely area for a short walk, or you can add to it if you fancy going further and plenty of car parking on the side of the road.

I carried along the footpath and then returned to the road before I entered the tunnel of fogginess!

Sort:  

Such a beautiful forest. Must be so nice walking with your favorite music on. :D

Too old for that sort of thing. 😁

I love misty shots! Especially with bare trees...

Thank you @ackhoo and @qurator. Oh, me too. I can't get up there quick enough. 😁

Lovely pictures !

Thank you @hoosie. 💖

Very atmospheric walk in foggy forest. It still feels like autumn and winter together in one day! Some nice old trees.

It's really good when it's foggy. You just have to get there early before everyone else gets there. 🙂

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!