Loving the Chill: Jack Frost's Winter Walk

We had snow for a couple of days, but it's mostly disappeared now apart from a few patches. Jack Frost has taken it's place. It was still very pretty though walking through the park.

I do like the look of the redberries next to the white frost. They really stand out and brighten up a cold morning. I didn't realise until recently that birds pick the order they eat the berries in. This makes sure they have some left during the winter months. SourceNever underestimate nature. I'd be rubbish as a bird as I'd eat everything all at once!

The good thing about frost is the areas that are usually inaccessible because of mud, literally becomes rock solid underfoot. I was able to choose footpaths that I've never been on before.

It was such a different looking walk this morning like everything was frozen in time.

There was still parts where you had to be very careful as it was still quite slippy. The pond was still frozen over.

On the other side of the park the sun was out so all the frost had melted. It looked more like autumn than winter. What tomorrow brings weatherwise, I'm not sure.

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @foxkoit.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you very much @foxkoit and @ecency. ❤️

Fun Jack Frost photos. I really like the second shot with the frost trimming the edge of the leaves 👍

Thank you! I'm back in the warmth now.

Beautiful autumn day! Wanna have a walk there too.

Cool.. I like this cold and same time this warm sun feeling here 😋👌👌👌 ... cool nature photos.

Thank you! ❤️

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you @ackhoo and @qurator. ❤️