(Re)discovering Derbyshire, UK

The Peak District in Derbyshire may not get as much attention as Yorkshire or the Lake District, but it is just as stunning and full of history.

Living here, I consider myself very lucky to be surrounded by lush green landscapes and the quaint little villages of the Peak District. There is never a shortage of things to do and see here.

The Derbyshire Dales and Peak District has spectacular views
not forgetting the male and female pheasants in the field! We spotted quite a few in the fields.

Derelict stone barns dot the landscape, weathered and worn. Some of the larger barns have been repurposed as homes or businesses. Sadly, the smaller ones are left to decay. I have very happy memories of playing in old barns as a child, until the farmer came out to tell us off!

I love to see the green moss on the trees and stone walls. It seems to bring a sense of calmness to the place.

I think you take your own area very much for granted and visit elsewhere not realising how much beauty is on your doorstep. I know since covid days, I've appreciated going out and actually rediscovering my own county much more.

.

Sort:  

Some photos are too good. I really like the landscape and this cloudy weather. :)

Thank you @untilwelearn. I'm ready for some sun now.

We have plenty of sunshine here, let's exchange it with some clouds 😅

Yes, please. 😁

Thank you @untilwelearn. I'm ready for some sun now.

The appearance is quite beautiful and I like the natural beauty in the area.

Thank you. It's a beautiful county.

so lush. must get a lot of rain

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

A little too much sometimes. 🙂

Never knew it was that pretty!!!
On the bucketlist!!! And thank you for sharing your wonderful photographs! 🙏😉❤️

My pleasure. 🙂

Hi @ellenripley,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

Very beautiful landscapes) I love such lively shots)

Thank you @alokeen. 🙏

Que paisajes mas hermosos, y esos colores tan vivos, sobre todo los verdes en diferentes tonalidades

Sí, realmente es un condado hermoso.