You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mother Nature

Freaking hell Erika these are great photos. I'm not a huge fan of pink either, but on flowers, it just fits so damn well!

As for your violets, when last did you repot them and change the soil? I've noticed that when the soil becomes poor, they start getting iffy. I just repotted mine and gave one away, but not after taking off two leaves for propagation.

A few weeks back while at a plant nursery I saw that there was a leaf that had fallen off one and in that moment I remembered how you get yours for free so I picked up the leaf and promptly shoved it in my handbag while whistling to myself 🤣 But being the moron that I am, I forgot about it...it's now become compost in my bag lol. I thought you'd find that kind of funny.

Sort:  

Lol, thank you Emma, you're very kind.

As for your violets, about a month ago, I bought soil and added to the post, some were repotted as it was needed, so I hope to see some results as that soil has nutrients that these plants need.

A few weeks back while at a plant nursery I saw that there was a leaf that had fallen off one and in that moment I remembered how you get yours for free so I picked up the leaf and promptly shoved it in my handbag while whistling to myself 🤣 But being the moron that I am, I forgot about it...it's now become compost in my bag lol. I thought you'd find that kind of funny.

😂😂😂 I think you can hear me laughing. Yes, one leaf is enough to get a huge arsenal, that's how I've grown my collection. I'm a leaf thief, I'm always looking for fallen leaves and there are always some, so ... you know, recycling, giving them a second life.

Better luck next time, as soon as you get home, put the leaf in water, or directly in soil. That's what I do. Once I bought a plastic can in the shop, to protect the leaf till I get home 😁

I knew you'd find that amusing 🤣 That was smart, buying a container. I think that next time I'll be very aware of my prior moronicism and will take better care!

I'm so glad that you've given them some new soil, I know that they tend to get quite pot-bound after a while. I gave one of the repotted ones away to a family friend and it had the tiniest little buds so I'm hoping she will get a good show of flowers soon.

Have a great day and keep on potting 😁🍃🌱

Thank you my friend, have a nice day too and watch out for fallen leaves 😏 untitled.gif