You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tradition

You captured the moments really well in these pics. I like traditions like this, but I think the majority of the relevance is lost on people that don't come from that kind of culture. I think it's beautiful that something so simple can be deemed so special and made into a tradition that is an art. They seem to put a lot of focus into the finer things.

Sort:  

Arigato gozaimasu!

I agree that the process (and reasons for it) are probably lost on most who have not been raised with it. It's somewhat of an artform really, and doing it well (precisely) is important to them. Japanese are like that with many things.

It was a good experience and I'll do it again for sure...but for now it's earl grey, English breakfast and a few others...No ceremony.