Dark Lord -Self portrait surreal/horror photography- [ENG/ESP]

Portada-Dark-Lord.jpg

There is no light in this abyss.
You came to the darkness for knowledge, and all the knowledge you seek is here.
Surrender.
Follow me.

No hay luz en este abismo.
Viniste a la oscuridad por conocimiento, y todo el conocimiento que buscas está aquí.
Ríndete.
Sígueme.


Hi Hive, it's me again.

Today I come with a set of assisted self-portraits (Again, my dear Niobe helped me with the camera) with dark and surreal theme.
It was inspired by a character I will mention below. I hope you like the result, at the end of the post are the unedited photos.

Hola Hive! Soy yo otra vez.

Hoy vengo con un set de autorretratos asistidos (Nuevamente, mi querida Niobe me ayudó con la cámara) con temática oscura y surrealista.
Fue inspirado por un personaje que mencionaré más abajo. Espero les guste el resultado, al final del posts están las fotos sin edición.

Separador-Hive-Rojo.png

For this set I was inspired by a character that appears at the end of the first Diablo 4 trailer.
His eyes gave me the idea for the photo, and I used part of his dialogue as caption, with a couple of changes

Para este set me inspiré en un personaje que aparece al final del primer tráiler de Diablo 4
Sus ojos me dieron la idea de la foto, y utilicé parte de su diálogo como caption, con un par de cambios.

1.jpg

Niobe is my accomplice and my greatest support in all my projects, and here she was in charge of doing my eye makeup and helping me with the photos.

Niobe es mi cómplice y mi más grande apoyo en todos mis proyectos, y aquí ella se encargó de maquillarme los ojos y ayudarme con las fotos.

2.jpg

The "furry jacket" I'm wearing we bought it for a very cheap price at an old/thrift store. When I saw it I knew I could use it for photos, and we didn't hesitate to buy it. I think it cost us about $2 at the time.

La "chaqueta peluda" que estoy usando la compramos a un precio muy económico en una tienda de ropa vieja/de segunda mano. Al verla sabía que me serviría para hacer fotos, y no dudamos en comprarla. Creo que nos costó como $2 en ese momento.

3.jpg

I put a little black paint on my fingers just before I started, and as I took the photos I made expressions with more drama.

Me puse un poco de pintura negra en los dedos justo antes de comenzar, y a medida que iba tomando las fotos fui haciendo expresiones con más drama.

4.jpg

I didn't originally intend to do these photos in black and white, that was a decision I made when I started the editing process because I loved the result.

En un principio no tenía intención de hacer estas fotos en blanco y negro, esa fue una decisión que tomé cuando comencé el proceso de edición porque me encantó el resultado.

5.jpg

This is the last one for today. We took about 50 photos that day, but these are my favorites from that set. Here I was already immersed in drama and pain hahaha.

Esta es la última por hoy. Ese día hicimos como 50 fotos, pero estas son mis favoritas de ese set. Aquí ya estaba sumergido en drama y dolor jajaja

6.jpg

And finally, a look at the unedited photos.
Camera: Canon T3.
Lens: Canon FD 28mm 2.8 manually adapted.
I used 1 single light to illuminate the photos.

Y, para finalizar, un vistazo a las fotos sin editar.
Cámara: Canon T3.
Lente: Canon FD 28mm 2.8 manualmente adaptado.
Utilicé 1 sola luz para iluminar las fotos.

Before.jpg

Separador-Obturador-Rojo.png

Which one is your favorite?

Thank you very much for reading me. Feel free to comment any questions, doubts or criticisms you want to give me, all comments are welcome.
Do you like my content? follow me! I have a lot of pictures to show you.
See you in the next post.

¿Cuál es tu favorita?

Muchísimas gracias por leerme. No dudes en comentar cualquier pregunta, duda o crítica que desees hacerme, todos los comentarios son bienvenidos.
¿Te gusta mi contenido? ¡Sígueme! Tengo un montón de fotos para mostrarte.
Nos vemos en el próximo post.

Separador-Hive.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Love these! Super creepy. The one peeling open the eye is amazing.

Thank you! That's my second favorite, reminds me a bit of Rammstein's vocalist.
I appreciate your opinion <3

Amo todas tus fotos con drama! ❤️

La vida sin drama no es vida jajaja.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Epa, fan de este trabajo. La foto donde te abres el ojo con las manos es impresionante, pero creo que mi favorita es la última, me gusta la mezcla de emociones que transmite.