Urban Witch -Portrait photography- [ENG/ESP]

Urban-Witch-Portada.jpg

Hello Hive!

We are in October, known worldwide for being the month of Halloween, although some call it "The month of the witches".

Today I bring you this set I made with my dear Arianne, which was inspired by her outfit: as soon as she showed me her hat and clothes I told her we had to do it, and she gladly accepted.

Hola Hive!

Estamos en Octubre, mundialmente conocido por ser el mes de Halloween, aunque algunos los llamand "El mes de las brujas".

Hoy les traigo este set que hice con mi querida Arianne, el cual fue inspirado por su outfit: apenas me enseñó su sombrero y su ropa le dije que teníamos que hacerlo, y gustosamente aceptó.

Separador-Obturador-Blanco.png

These photos were taken as part of my portrait portfolio. That day we took many more photos, each with a different theme, but this set is where we started.

Camera: Canon EOS Rebel T3.
Lens: FD 50mm 1.4.
Software: Adobe Photoshop.

Estas fotos las hicimos como parte de mi portafolio de retratos. Ese día hicimos muchísimas fotos más, cada una con una temática diferente, pero con este set fue que comenzamos.

Cámara: Canon EOS Rebel T3.
Lente: FD 50mm 1.4.
Software: Adobe Photoshop.

Arianne-1.JPG

I had been wanting to do something like this for a while, and since I started doing more portraits this year I decided it was time. Arianne is amazing when it comes to posing, directing her during the photoshoot was a breeze.

Yo tenía mucho tiempo queriendo hacer algo así, y como este año fue que comencé a hacer más retratos decidí que ya era el momento. Arianne es increíble a la hora de posar, dirigirla durante la sesión fue muy sencillo.

Arianne-1-2.JPG

Arianne-2-2.JPG

We chose to take the photos mid-afternoon, around 3pm, because that's when the sun begins to give its best colors. That light creates a nice contrast between her skin tone, her hair and her outfit.

Escogimos hacer las fotos a media tarde, a eso de las 3pm, porque es cuando el sol comienza a regalar sus mejores colores. Con esa luz se crea un bonito contraste entre su tono de piel, su cabello y su outfit.

Arianne-3.JPG

Arianne-4.JPG

I love flowers so much, and it was so nice to find this little purple one. As soon as I saw it I knew I had to take pictures with it, its color stands out in the palette.

Yo amo mucho las flores, y fue muy bonito encontrar esa pequeña y morada flor. Apenas la vi supe que tenía que hacer fotos con ella, su color resalta dentro de la paleta.

Arianne-5.JPG

Arianne-6.JPG

I want to thank Gaby and Niobe for helping me create these photos, the former doing the behind-the-scenes and the latter assisting me with the photoshoot, either by bouncing the light or as co-art director.

Quiero agradecerle a Gaby y a Niobe por ayudarme a crear estas fotos, la primera haciendo los detrás de cámara y la segunda asistiéndome con la sesión, ya sea rebotando la luz o como co-directora de arte.

Separador-Obturador-Blanco.png

Which one is your favorite?

I had a lot of fun taking these pictures and as soon as I finish editing the rest I'll be showing them here.

Thanks so much for reading, and remember that if you have anything to say, comment or ask, you can leave a message below.
See you in the next post!

¿Cuál es tu favorita?

Me divertí mucho haciendo estas fotos y apenas termine de editar el resto las estaré enseñando por acá.

Muchísimas gracias por leerme, recuerda que si tienes algo que decir, opinar o preguntar, puedes comentarme más abajo.
Nos vemos en el próximo post!

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

You can always choose to be kind!

Hi, I'm Ender Louis, professional photographer since 2016, editor with skills in Lightroom and Photoshop, retoucher and curious by nature.

Music fanatic, passionate about what I do and with the vision to be a better version of me every day.

Creator of Ender Louis and Figuras Anónimas, working every day to get closer to my goals and achieve my objectives.

I hope I can teach you something and learn something from you, so feel free to comment. Learning is a permanent process.

Footer-Hive-Horizontal.jpg

Separador-Hive-Blanco.png

All photos taken by me. All models are over 18 years old.
All collages/headers were edited in Adobe Photoshop.

Sort:  

Very cool shots. Love the skin tones in these.

Thank you! I always try to make sure skin tones don't get lost in the editing process, so I work on them individually. <3

Lovely shots! Her hair is radiantly hiding in the darkness and i love it. Thanks for sharing this shoot with us. Good timing too. =)

There is no better time for witch photos than October. Thank you so much to you for commenting, and yes, her hair was within the "darks" color palette hahaha.

You are most welcome! =)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @enderlouis! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List