🎸Eddie Ate Dynamite, Good Bye Eddie!

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

20211128_200524.jpg

There may be a few that understand the title, the main thing is, the birthday girl got a new guitar today! The Warrior Princess has turned 7 officially, though the party won't be until Friday. We did have some fun today and let her have her way, starting with a fun packed trampoline palace outing!

20211128_142551.jpg

Now, I didn't get many pictures here as I was asked to climb walls, throw cannon bombs, jump on trampolines and basically see how old I could feel compared to the younglings. Turns out, there is an open Nerf gun arena! Which made us thirsty and crave - ice cream!

20211128_154344.jpg

20211128_154245.jpg

20211128_154306.jpg

20211128_162057.jpg

20211128_162045.jpg

20211128_162021.jpg

20211128_162034.jpg

The Lazy Cow Creamery is a local joint that has some good mixes in there. I was actually hungry and got a berry nut bread sandwich with cheddar, swiss, turkey and tomato. So good. But they have quite the selection of flavors. They even have one called Cookie Monster😈😂.

20211128_154234.jpg

To wrap up the night, we ate some spaghetti and got cleaned up but not before Luna broke out a couple gifts for her little sister. Was super sweet. We didn't have any wrapping paper, so check out what the budding artist did:

20211128_193920.jpg

20211128_194022.jpg

20211128_194028.jpg

20211128_194003.jpg

20211128_194043.jpg

20211128_193958.jpg

The squishy thingy was a big hit. Good pick sis. The artworks in the envelope was a two-sided color pencil animal buddy card. One was a 'Panther Buddy' and the other was a 'Unicorn Buddy'. I think she was happy for the day. Hope everyone out there across the virtual plane will REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even when I'm the mobile slide on the playground 😜.

image.pngimage.pngyoutubesub.pngimage.pngteleg.pngtumblr.png


thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set Witty as your --->PROXY VOTER!<---

enginewitty hive witness.png

Sort:  

Awww what a beautiful publication. It exudes love, joy, tenderness and so much authenticity. How beautiful your princesses. I love to see the love between them and their oldest? daddy hahaha. Just kidding, seriously I love to see the cute moments you share with your girls. A hug full of love and best wishes for your warrior princess on her 7th birthday, my dear friend. God bless the beautiful relationship you have and live with your little treasures. Thank you for sharing your joy! Now I want ice cream and turkey sandwich hahaha . 😘🤗✨🌹😊🥰

untitled.gif

Precious indeed. I try to soak up all these young moments. Won't happen again😌

She is darling! My daughter is r is a budding artist too. I lovd taking pictures of her earlier artwork and watching her skill grow. It sound like you guys had an amazing time. I would have totally picked out cookie monster!

Ah, how sweet engine. Sorry, but I can't imagine how must hard to climb walls. Anyway, for the pretty lady, everything would be possible.

It seems the Princess love that guitar. Happy Birthday Princess.

Lol! They have an indoor rock climbing wall😁

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.

Alas, to be 7 years old again. I miss those super crazy all day sugar rushes.
Enjoy it!

I still have those every holiday😜

Lol. The title is apt as it is a guitar tuning cheat code I guess. The warrior princess and her new guitar look awesome together. Would love to hear her play. Fantastic to see the cute pics full of love and family fun. Happy birthday to warrior princess.

singature small avatar.png

I figured someone would catch it, do you play?

No - unfortunately I am not really musically oriented. You can almost call me disoriented. LOL. However, in my younger days, I had couple of buddies trying to learn to play and I have been subjected to all the jargon and endless sessions that sounded like PLINK, PLONKKK, FBBOINGGGGG..... etc. as they tried to master the chords. 😀

singature small avatar.png

That is totally awesome brother. Your precious angels are growing up quick man. Cherish every minute it goes by quickly.

Dude, one is approaching double digits now.

That’s because you’re getting old brother….🤣😜

So adorable, and you may have made her a future musician ;-)

Time will tell! 😍

Happy belated Birthday to your Warrior Princess! 🤗 🎂 💐 🎸 Those are some gorgeous smiles!! 💖

No doubt your girls LOVED having you at their mercy and running around with them. I can imagine their giant laughs as they tried dodging nerf bombs and watched you bounce around. 😆

How tempting was it to just fall into the pit of foam and take a nap? Minus the likelihood that you'd wake up to the battle cry of an airborne kid plummeting full speed towards your eggnogs, that is. 😱

Your sandwich sounds like you said, 'whoop-ass'! 🤤 😋 Gonna have to try to make one of those.

What ice-cream flavor would your princesses create if they could?

That picture of your birthday girl with her eyes bright and happy with the squishy thingie is just the best!! 😍 💜

I never actually got into the foam pit. I was actually a marauding pirate that was throwing bombs and cannonball fun at them 😁 would have been nice tho!

Man, this looks like such a great day. I bought my daughter a guitar about that age and it shaped her life for years to come. A gift of creativity will last an eternity!