My Ugly Christmas Sweater!! πŸ˜œπŸŽ„

in Photography Lovers β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

I know, I know, "you're behind on posts, Witty". Happens when you have time to do a hundred things a day and need to do 101. I've still got other Christmas pictures I want to put up, and a few from my return trip with my oldest boy. But, this one here is dedicated to a little fun we had in @thealliance this year. We called it "The Ugly Sweater Christmas" where people did a sort of 'Secret Santa' bit, only with ugly sweaters and the like.

It was pretty fun. The people that participated were (and you did not have to be a member to join in on the fun) @wwwiebe, @c0ff33a, @brisby, @ninahaskin, @saffisara and myself. We threw our names in a hat and set to being all giggly. I think there are a few that haven't quite gotten to their recipients as overseas packages are taking longer during these Covid days. I would link a bunch of posts, but the only one I know for sure that did one was Saffi - A Secret Santa πŸŽ… Package arrived!.

This one is mine. Nina ended up getting my name and she was even thoughtful enough to send a few little trinkets on for the girls. Thank you! I (like anyone) is always happy to get 'snail mail', especially packages. It was pretty fun to open and it went something like this:

image.pngimage.png
Ohhh! Pretty paper on the card with the little bunnies!And it's so shiny, I can even feel the trees too!
image.pngimage.png
Look at all the cute bouncy ribbons! All sparkly 😍I cracked up hard after I read the sweater 🀣
image.pngimage.png
Dang Nina, you have gorgeous penmanship!πŸ’My shit-eatin Bud Light modeling grin 😁

And that about wraps up my Ugly Christmas Sweater post. I hope you all had some fun this year and tried to relax with all the insanity that surrounds us. We need to do this again next year. We'll start the hype the same time we start seeing stockings in the marketplaces, which is like, what, July now? HA! Whatever you choose to do, REMEMBER TO BE YOU! I always am, even when I'm more tilted than my beer.

TyporCw.png

Killer Recent Posts You Should Totally Check Out:


thealliance new pagebreak 2.png

because I can
So Can WE
Vote Witty

Is Voting #WITNESSES difficult?
Let me do it for you!
Set Witty as your --->PROXY VOTER!<---

enginewitty hive witness.png

Sort: Β 

Hahaha
I didn’t know you guys were going to mail the sweater
You guys are crazy fun
And you looking really fancy in your sweater 😊

You need to join us this next time! Or I'll just send you one just because 😁

I can imagine the looks I'd get wearing a sweater in my weather... it'd be quite a hoot- or maybe just hot!! haha

To be fair, that's a pretty sick jumper! Little jealous myself haha!

I like the colors scheme for Christmas, no doubt!

THAT is a GREAT sweater :D

what I wonderful fun way to celebrate and just laugh!!

Smiles are the best!

untitled.gif

Thank You So Much!
Truly Appreciated!
Have an Awesome Upcoming Week!
πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜ΈπŸπŸŒ΄πŸπŸ˜ΈπŸ‘πŸΌ
*Be careful with those "Bud-Light" Grins!
He he he!
Some years back I had one jump up and
Bite Me in the Ass!
He ha ha he!
"Stay Great"!
πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ

ANy time!

πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘πŸΌ

untitled.gif

This is so cool!

I wish 'ugly Christmas sweater' was a thing here in Serbia, haha. I need to pay attention and get one if I find it, they just look fun!

Also thanks for the shout out! :)

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Join us next time and someone will send you one! 😎

That sweater fits you well! πŸ˜ƒ

Does actually, was impressed with her choice for sizes 😎

At times it truly is taxing keeping up with sharing all that happens in life. The thing is I actually enjoy it and instead of feeling like I have to fit in crafting a quality post, I’m sad if I don’t take advantage of the free time to express myself.

Glad to see you too haven’t stopped after several years. Hope all is well with you and the family.

I look forward to a Hive meetup on the East Coast sometime in the future.

Wanted to last year, didn't quite pan out how I was hoping though. Definitely looking forward to when we can do that my man.

@enginewitty, I will say "Artful Sweater". Have a abundant time ahead and stay blessed.

You too brother and thanks for stopping in!

Thank you.

This post has received a 100.00% upvote from @fambalam! Join thealliance community to get whitelisted for delegation to this community service.