Autumn - Mix Of Photos

in Photography Lovers2 years ago (edited)

Unbelievable how fast time flies. I remember last autumn, a year ago, how I was hunting colorful leaves, autumn related scenes, to recharge my batteries for the gloomy and long gray winter. Here we are again, it's September and red leaves appearing already. I was still under the impression that it's still summer as last week was still hot. We got some rain on Tuesday and Friday and after the rain stopped I went out for a photo shoot and had to realize summer is over and autumn is settling in.

Autumn - Mix Of Photos.jpg

Season changing can be hard to accept for some, but it's inevitable, so why not look at the bright side of it. I am trying to find the beauty this season has to offer and there's plenty, trust me, so today I'm going to show you what I've been able to capture on camera. It's a mix of photos, there's no connection between them, so enjoy.

20220910_105445a.jpg

The Little Snail

The whole thing started with this snail shell. I spotted it and thought what a nice color as you don't see such shell very often. It was a bit far from where I was standing, but could still take a few shots of it.

20220910_110240a.jpg

Then on my way to where I was going, I spotted this little fellow, so I took out my phone, set the lens to macro and started shooting.

20220910_110246a.jpg

It wasn't an easy task as this guy was moving slowly but constantly and my biggest fear was that the sound of the camera would scare him. Yes, I know, I should have set the camera sound to silent, but wasn't expecting such a situation.

20220910_110309a.jpg

We all know these snails, but don't know if you had the occasion to look at how they move for a few minutes at least. So I stood there and took a bunch of shots to capture every move.

20220910_110318a.jpg

Now if I look at the photos, one after the other and click on them fast, it's like watching a movie.

20220910_110326a.jpg

Must admit, I was lucky to have been able to capture this little guy in action and the camera sound did not scare him.

20220910_110330a.jpg

20220910_110352a.jpg

20220910_110358a.jpg

Please note, these are macro photos, so this little guy is tiny. What he was balancing on was a chain-link fence.

20220910_110552a.jpg

Flowers

There are still flowers everywhere, but only those who can resist to late autumn. Like this yellow one, of which name I don't know, but it is common.

20220910_110607a.jpg

20220910_110657a.jpg

There was the purple version of the flower as well. Pick whichever you prefer.

20220910_111044a.jpg

Spiderweb And Raindrops

This would have been cool to capture, I tried but I'm not sure if I succeeded. The photo is not so clear. I wanted to move closer, but the second you touch the leaves the water drops start to roll down and your scene is ruined. Maybe next time as it is known spiderwebs are more during autumn. If I'm lucky, I can catch it after the rain.

20220910_104748a.jpg

Colorful Leaves

And this is where the fun begins. I was so happy to see these red leaves, although it's a bit sad summer is over.

20220910_104753a.jpg

Here you can see how the edges of the green leave are turning red.

20220910_104759a.jpg

20220910_104804a.jpg

This is also a macro photo, so imagine how tiny these leaves are. This is my favorite from this photo shoot. Those tiny little red curies 😍

20220910_104810a.jpg

20220910_104822a.jpg

Last time when I photographed raindrops on the window, I was asked by many, why don't I take photos of raindrops on leaves. Here you go! Raindrops on leaves. Probably not the one you were hoping for, as people love those macros featuring one drop preparing to fall down, but the internet is full of those, so I'm choosing not to take such photos.

20220910_104823a.jpg

Here's the green version.

20220911_151026a.jpg

Last, but not least, here's a grasshopper. I caught this guy on camera yesterday. It was sitting on a wooden fence, enjoying Sunday.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

Wow what a colourful flower we have here,so beautiful

Thank you.

I like flowers. Flowers taught me that humans are like flowers, they will grow and develop in their own time.

That is very true, whoever said it.

Indeed, Time is flying so fast and Good thing every season brings something Good out of it.

I noticed it's getting quite Cold here so "Winter is Coming".

Autumn is to be honest my favorite season and Your pictures shows em all.

Brilliant photos and hope new season will bring lot of happiness and joy in our lives.

Thank you, indeed winter is coming, but first autumn with its full beauty. Last year I identified a few good places where I can capture autumn in its full beauty, now I'm just waiting for the right time to capture it.

Each season is nice if you know how to appreciate it.

Undoubtedly Autumn is Wonderful. Sadly I lost my picture collection of last year autumn and hopefully will be able to capture some of beautiful stuff again.

Each season is nice if you know how to appreciate it.

Indeed!

Then you're lucky as there's autumn each year. I lost almost all my photos from Paris.

True.. Time flies so fast.. Autumn should be felt here now..but it is still Summer🤣... I want cold days to come so fast as it's too hot here lol..

I can understand that as I don't like too hot either, I function better if it's not too hot. However, not so fast, let's enjoy autumn before winter 😃

I can't feel autumn here either...haha..I like it more than Winter too..

You’re photographs are really captivating. Capturing nature at its best❤️🥹. This is really nice truth be told.

Thank you! Nature has a lot to offer, if you keep your eyes open :)

You’re welcome

I started missing autumn days, it was beautiful in Ukraine. Here, no colors, nothing. Just cold, chilly weather; sometimes sunny sometimes rainy :(

It's a different geographic zone, with different weather and different flora, but I'm still hoping you can get the autumn feeling later on. It's still too early.

I love that little snail with its shell, actually scrolling through the pictures with snail it even looks like it is slowly moving. Do you know what I mean like when cartoons are drawn on few papaers then quickly scroll that has an effect of movement.

We also have the first signs of autumn, it is still nice nad colourful but the days are getting shorter and definitely colder.

We used to draw different sequences on paper, than roll them on a pencil, let the papers out and roll them fast and this is exactly what it looked like 😁 I guess this was how the beginning of film making looked like.

Don't even mention the days getting shorter as that is killing me. I have darkness outside and having only a few hours daily at your disposal makes life more difficult. I hope it's better at your end of the world, although, if I remember correctly, I don't think so 🙁

Wow!! I am so glad you mentioned the snail being on a chain link fence. That is some amazing snail. I also loved the leaves with water drops on them. The sixth photo of the leaves is my favorite.

The snail was indeed amazing and I was happy to capture it. Thank you for the nice words.

For me, fall is the season when the most beautiful photographs are taken. Although there is winter too so I'm not sure. All the photos look great. Especially that grasshopper. Looks like want to say hi to us 😛

I agree that from photographic point of view, fall can be spectacular, if you like it. Winter can be too, if you have snow. However, the two are different and can't really be compared in my eyes. This is why we are lucky to have four seasons, each with its own beauty.

Lol, I don't know if the grasshopper wanted to say hi to Hive, poor thing had no idea he's going to be famous, but yet, here he is 😁

I love all of them!

Glad to hear that!

Amazing. I like very very like you photogrphy.

Actually it was just yesterday when I realized when outside that I was looking at the first fallen leaves on the ground... Autumn has been sneaking in here too. Cool shots btw, that snail acrobat is so cute :)

@tipu curate

Thank you my friend, he is an acrobat indeed as he was upside down all the time 😀

Autumn indeed is here. I left home a week ago, when there were 30C at noon, now it's like 7C in the morning. Good thing I bought a coat the other day as I would freeze tomorrow morning on my way home 😁

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Thank you @priyanarc I really appreciate it.

 2 years ago  Reveal Comment

I'm glad to hear that, thank you!