Autumn Thoughts

in Photography Lovers6 months ago

This morning I went for a walk, to clear my head and start the day the right way. The weather was a bit chilly, but still nice, considering it's almost the second half of November. Getting some fresh air and also boosting my step counter is something I do regularly, but this week I've been very lazy, I let the problems grow over me and today it was time to change that.

So I headed to my favorite place, where there's quiet, there's plenty of green and not only. Turns out it was a good choice as autumn had a few surprises for me. The truth is, this year I wasn't able to enjoy autumn as I used to do in the previous years. During summer, I could hardly wait for autumn to come and now that it's here, I lost momentum or enthusiasm. Anyway, today I headed to the park and was happy to see I got a nice reward from life.

20231110_113337a.jpg

Look who was waiting for me in the park! Mister and Misses Pumpkin! Or as it Mister and Misses Pumpkinhead! These two are old acquaintances of mine as I met them last year too, at the very same place, so we already know each other. Imagine my surprise and the big smile on my face, when I saw them.

Autumn Colors And Decorations
source

They were dressed differently last year, I mean Misses Pumpkin was but the love between them was just as strong.

I remember last year I was pissed, for that blue bin ruining my photo and expressed my frustration in my post. This year most likely my complaint was taken into consideration, as there was no bin around. Thank you organizers, it was a nice gesture, really!

20231110_113345a.jpg

This year the decoration was just as nice as last year and I'm always amazed how many nice decorations you can create just by using simple things offered by nature.

20231110_113412a.jpg

If you have a closer look at what's on the photo, you can see, nothing is artificial, everything they used was offered by nature. Veggies, berries, horse chestnut, herbs, leaves, even the rope and the bag are made of plants.

20231110_113418a.jpg

Ok, Mister Pumpkin's lipstick might not be so natural, but lack of evidence allows me to say it is.

20231110_113426a.jpg

Same applies in case of Misses Pumpkins, but look at her brooch. She's wearing a flower and a leaf. What can be more natural?

20231110_113457a.jpg

There were these other decorations hanging on the tree, near the happy couple. I remember last year the wind was blowing like crazy and I could hardly take a photo of these. This year there was no wind, but these were still rolling left and right, so I had to work magic to be able to take a half decent photo.

20231110_113405a.jpg

I really loved this one. Look at it, how simple and enjoyable it is. A few leaves, a few branches and wooden sticks, two pine cones, one cork, a milk box and some other decoration can make a huge difference.

20231110_113509a.jpg

If I will ever have my own house, or a big patio, I'll be decorating it with similar things during autumn. I could do this at my dad's house, but have never crossed my mind till now. Maybe next year if things go well. Why not? Would be fun :)

20231110_120325a.jpg

There were several autumn decorations set up at different corners of the park, which I was grateful for as I like them.

20231110_113108a.jpg

How can you not?

20231110_113134a.jpg

It's been ages since I posted flower photos but this morning I saw dew on the flowers and thought it would be nice to capture it on camera.

20231110_113138a.jpg

20231110_113316a.jpg

20231110_113555a.jpg

Last, but not least, a miracle. I mean a mushroom. I call it a miracle as mushrooms these days are pretty hard to find. I stumbled on this tiny one by chance and good thing I noticed it as otherwise it would have ended up under my shoes. With the level of drought we're having each year, mushrooms are hard to find. I was happy to see this one.

20231110_114223a.jpg

20231110_114234a.jpg

Roses anyone?

20231110_114242a.jpg

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

Oh how cool the bunnies and the Maple leaf hair on the pumpkin. hahaha... 😍cute.

Ah, but they are friends of yours. Oh Erikah, you made me laugh. Good thing the weather conditions this time allowed you to enjoy taking your photos and then sharing them here. I'm sure you were responsible for a lot of smiles today.

Thank you!

Yes, they are friends of mine as I met them last years as well and most likely we'll meet again next year 😂

I'm sure you were responsible for a lot of smiles today.

I hope so, I tried to be funny.

Thanks for the nice comment dear @nanixxx and have a nice weekend!

Have a nice weekend!, Erikah 😇

Nice pictures. The flowers are beautiful.

This so creative and nice.

Thanks for sharing.

Thank you! Indeed, high level creativity shows here.

Mister and Miss Pumpkins would not need lipstick... but they have a cool hairstyle 😎

Lol, why not? Why do you have to be so conservative? We're in the 21th century 😁😎 Even nail polish is cool these days.

That's super cute and a great thing to find spontaneously.

Why pumpkins, please? Who on Earth are Mr and Mrs Pumpkin?:D

p.s. That display wouldn't last an hour out here! Amazing that people leave it for everybody to enjoy <3

That display wouldn't last an hour out here!

That is super sad to be honest. This is a surveilled are, closed during the night and there are cameras everywhere, but I truly hope it would not be vandalized.

Ah... people out here are desperate. And angry.

It is what it is.

We do what we can.

And yes. It is very sad :(

Nature has given us a lot of things. To decorate, for food, to beautify, to heal among others.

Mother nature is great and we have to be grateful to her, appreciate what we get.

These are all lovely photos. What a coincidence meeting mister and misses pumpkinhead again. Nice idea to have such decorations at home.

This year I had my fair share of pumpkins as I've been to a pumpkin exhibition, which was a big one, with lots of carved and decorated pumpkins, then I saw this scene, which is a lovely one.

Wooooo! Mister and Misses Pumpkin looks like a great couple 😀 You must have enjoyed your stay with them. I love the decorations and I love that they are made almost everything natural.

They are definitely a great couple and they are still together. I liked the scene indeed and after I came home and downloaded the photos, I saw that everything is natural, which is amazing.

I'll take a rose please 😊 lovely post. Fun, whimsical and all FALL.

Lol, it's not allowed, but you can take a rose photo instead 😉 Thank you Steven!

good morning too friend @erikah, I think this is a fun trip. with some funny scenes. I love that beautiful place, friend. I hope I can find a place like that :))

Good evening @asklanbudi, it was fun to meet them indeed. I love the place as well, it's a nice one for walks. Fingers crossed for you, to find a similar place.

Evening, friend @erikah, thank you for the reply to your comment. I hope I can find a beautiful place like you. I hope you always have a nice day.

you have a beautiful view this autumn, the decoration for me is so perfect, two couples are sitting relaxing on chairs with some natural offerings such as pumpkins, carrots and several other gardens, the autumn looks so beautiful there 😊

Autumn is always beautiful here and this year we had a long one. Unfortunately it's raining now, so Mister and Misses Pumpkin is wet already.

How original those fall decorations. I'm glad you found your old friends to brighten your day, moreover, with a new look 🤭 . Thank you for giving us a little bit of autumn that we don't have in this caribbean with eternal summer. Happy day.

The photos are excellent.

It always amazes me how many type of decorations you can create, if you have a bit of imagination and talent. Like this one for example. I can imagine how it feels to look at these photos especially if you don't have autumn in your country. But wait till snow arrives 😂

The snow!!! So white and so pretty....as long as it doesn't melt 😆. Around here I can show you lots of green and lots of sunshine.😁

The snow is white at first, then it gets dirty and it melts slowly as nothing lasts forever 😄

Ms and Mrs Pumpkin are so lovely! No doubt little things like this one have the power to change someone's mood in a moment. Happy weekend by the way! ☺️

They are a lovely couple for sure and the decorations can change any mood, if you pay attention. I was glad to bump into them, especially that I met them last year as well. Thank you Gabriela, you too have a wonderful one 😘

Thank you 🥰

the place is very good for calming down, sometimes we also need to be alone because that's when our hearts are wiser to listen...

You're right, me time counts a lot and a walk here means exactly that, with some health benefits as well.

The old leaves attached to the pumpkin are very similar to the hair of a middle-aged person :)

Lol, interesting observation. I've never thought about that but good point :)

I fell in love with those close-up photos of flowers!!!... APOTHEOUS! Have a great weekend @erikah friend!

!discovery shots
!VSC
!PIZZA
!BBH

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @erikah

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @erikah

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/25

@erikah! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @jlinaresp. (3/5)

Oh, what a surprise Jesus! Thank you for the nice words, I'm glad you like them. Enjoy your weekend my friend and thanks for the tokens!

I wish my walks were as interesting/ Lovely photos

Thank you Brian, but I'm sure your walks are interesting too, but maybe in a different way.



This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of Discovery-it in collaboration with Visual Shots community.
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(3/10) tipped @erikah

https://reddit.com/r/blogs/comments/17sxxj6/autumn_thoughts/
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jlinaresp ) sharing the post on Reddit as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow que hermoso se ve todo, me transporté hasta allí por un momento 😊

I'm glad you like it, it's a great place indeed 😃

Assalamu Alaikum I hope you are very well. This wonderful variety of transitions from one place to another adds to your walking process of well-being and well-being. This beautiful flower fruit nature photography makes me fascinated. You live in a wonderful nature that you have presented to us in such a wonderful way. Your photography skills amaze me with so many beautiful crafts. Thank you very much for giving such wonderful nature. My respect and love to you and your family.

Yo tambien me llevaría una gran sorpresa y alegría al ver esta pequeña familia de calabazas jajaa muy original y no tengo dudas de que le sacara una sonrisa a cualquier persona que lo vea. Por otro lado que buen hallazgo ese pequeño hongo, en general tengo un amor odio por ellos porque me dan tripofobia pero a la vez son tan extraños e interesantes con sus texturas.

My dear friend Nitsu, after you mentioned trypophobia, I looked it up and it turns out I have it too, but I had no idea it's a condition. Interestingly mushrooms don't bother me and don't trigger this condition, but others do.

ajaja que extraño, yo con el solo hecho de pensar en la palabra se me erizan los pelos de la nuca. Se cree que es una reacción de cuidado frente a bichos o abejas, más que nada por los panales