Grape Leaves, I Iove Them

in Photography Lovers2 years ago

Today I'm going to show you again a mix of photos of all kinds that I took in the garden. I've been waiting for this period of year, especially because of the grape leaves and today was the day for that. Lucky was my middle name again as I was able to take some shots of a butterfly, which I think it's a first for me.

Photographing insects and butterflies is not my thing honestly as I'm not going to go look for them but if these come my way, I'm willing to take a shot or two, to sharpen my photography skills.

20221001_120119a.jpg

The Butterfly

Today I wanted to take some shots of the grape leaves and while I was doing that, this butterfly landed on one of the leaves. It was a bit far from me, but having so many leaves between us helped me get my phone closer to it and tried to take a few shots, without scaring the poor thing.

20221001_120114a.jpg

Basically there was no time to change the setup of the camera, or try different angles, all I could do is press the button as many times as possible and hope that of all shots, one at least will be decent. These are the two (almost) decent shots I can upload today as there were a few where the camera decided to focus on the leaf, instead of the butterfly. Obviously I can't compete with other butterfly photos, but the truth is, I don't even want to.

After having a close look at it, the wings are nice and interesting, but the butterfly is rather scary.

20221001_115214a.jpg

Grape Leaves

This was my focus today and I managed to capture a few nice ones.

A couple of days ago, our friend creativemary on Hive posted her drawing based on a leaf she found on the ground. These leaves are the most beautiful during autumn, so today I tried to take some close-up photos to show you the details of transformation. This leave on the photo above has just started changing color.

20221001_115931(0)a.jpg

If you compare these with the previous one, you can see the evolution. These have less green already, mostly only the veins are green here, the rest has already turned from brown to red.

20221001_115938a.jpg

20221001_115947a.jpg

20221001_115953a.jpg

20221001_120003a.jpg

I could look at these leaves all day long. Those colors and textures are absolutely lovely.

20221001_120007a.jpg

I left with the intention of bringing home some leaves to try to draw them on paper. The leaf above was not exactly what I wanted, but it is one of the four I brought home.

20221001_120018a.jpg

20221001_120033(0)a.jpg

20221001_120041a.jpg

20221001_120209a.jpg

I still think mother nature is the best artist and no artist can beat her. However, now that I have some leaves, maybe tomorrow I'm going to try to draw something. My mind already knows how to do it, let's see if my hand can do what my mind tells it to do :) Now I think it's going to be fun but I could end up frustrated for wasting a lot of time, just to find out drawing is not for me. I'm just hoping the result will not be catastrophic and can show it to you as well.

So, who likes these leaves? Am I the only crazy one?

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

Nice shots! I really love how you captured the photos, especially the leaves of the grapes, and what it really makes more appreciate because I really love grapes. How I wish I can plant that kind of grape here in our country, Philippines :)

Thank you for the nice words :) I don't know if you can grow them there, maybe not as grapes need a certain climate, which is a shame as you can't see the lovely leaves either.

These are some gorgeous shots with some very beautiful colors!

Thank you for the nice words 😀 I don't know about gorgeous, but the colors provided by mother nature are indeed beautiful.

They are lovely to look at. But why do they turn to that colors?

We have four seasons here and during autumn all the leaves turn either brown, yellow or rd, then fall down. That's the cycle.

Apples, grapes and so many other fruits are suitable for growth in my country. Which is why I do miss them growing seeing from up close.

While the images very vivid and colorful. By watching the images, I am kind of intrigued now to see a grape tree up close lol.

I'm not sure what's the weather like in your country and how many seasons you have, but here, this is the time of the year to go color hunting. That's my task for the next couple of weeks. You should do it too as it helps you relax and recharge your batteries.

That's my task for the next couple of weeks

all the best for that :) And I suppose we can expect some very vivid contents coming up soon ;) Please do share them with us!

You should do it too as it helps you relax and recharge your batteries.

Yup, noted and will act upon it as well!

Beautiful shots. We have green grape vines at my parents. I love to photograph it whenever I visit. I just noticed that purple vines have purple grapes. XD

The butterfly stole the show in the end. ;)

Lol, I was wondering who's going to mention the butterfly but it looks like the leaves are leading and I'm glad for that :)

Well I for one think those leaves are friggin' astounding 👀

They look like psychedelic art! And yes please! Show us your drawings 😊

And take it easy on yourself, please, because drawing is mostly practice until a person figures out the technical side and finds their own style so please keep at it?

@davidjuniormugo More good info listed at the end of this post for newcomers to Hive :)

Thank you for the nice words and encouragement. I will definitely show you my drawing. Let others laugh too 😂

Hey

You aren't allowed to talk badly about yourself

But I will smile with you because Art!!!

Tag me if and when you do one please 😊

But no pressure because that ruins creativity and fun!

Lol, on the contrary, I am the only one allowed to talk badly about myself 😁

No worries, it was a joke and I'm going t post my masterpiece on Hive 😇

Love it and stealing it

With credit duly given of course!

Cool. Can't wait to see it 👍😊

@nickydee Thank you for pointing me towards this post. I am looking forward to reading it. 😀

:)

See the links near the end of it with great information for new folks. 👍

And Happy Sunday and awesome to see you!

And say when for Fortnite 😈

Thank you for that awesome info! I am really enjoying this content!

We definitely need to play again! I will DM you so that we can make a plan! 😎

Okie dokie.

On the go here. Will message

Glad you're looking around!

@nickydee You are so right. Thank you for pointing me in this direction. 🙏

The perfect shot, I just saw this kind of grapes, maybe I will try to grow it in the garden

Good luck with them, if the soil is good, worth it.

Hopefully, I will learn them first, can they live in a tropical climate, Recently I finished moving the chili seedlings which I will post in a while

Thanks for your response ma'am🙏

I don't know if you can grow them over there, you need to research that as the climate is very different and not every plant likes that.

Yes of course, what about the common name for the type of wine

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 70000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 71000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Congratulations @erikah! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2022

Mother nature indeed is the best artist. Love the patterns on the leaves.

Indeed she is as no man made artwork is so beautiful.

The butterfly in the first picture looks really proud with her beautiful wings.

"Oh someone is taking a picture of me. I should flex my wings." 😆

I love leaves too, to stare at them and their patterns. You are not crazy hahaha. Autumn is just delightful for the eyes

Nicee buddy you have great photography skills.

Thank you, I'm trying to do my best.

What a sublime moment you captured with that butterfly on the vine leaf that are so beautiful that they were historically used by Adam and Eve to cover their privates after eating the apple.

I am sure you can draw what you perceived from them, what made you feel that colorful and meaningful moment as resilience to the changes of the butterfly and its regeneration.

It all fits in with the wonderful cycle of life.

Have a good awakening @erikah

☮️ Janitze

Thank you for the nice comment and encouragement, I'm going to try to recreate the image on paper.

Of course, you are going to recreate it, and you are going to do it from your perception and feeling of the moment captured in the photo that is art your way of interpreting and capturing what inspired you to do it.

I hope to see it soon. Thanks for reading my comment @erikah

☮️ Janitze

Autumn is always beautiful. Thanks for stopping by and have a nice evening.