Learning At The Photo Exhibition

For me, these exhibitions are serving as a learning opportunity. I'm not going to learn technical things as there's no technical details in the description, but you can pick up a trick or two if you keep your eyes open. Every time there's something interesting to see and I bet it is motivating too, if you're interested in developing better photographing skills.

20230116_114012a.jpg

This was one of the interesting ones. Don't ask me how it was done as I have no idea, however, I would like to know. Sorry for the reflection, but could not find a better angle.

20230116_113957a.jpg

Same artist, same concept, different setup. I's not something I would focus on, but would definitely like to know the tricks behind it.

20230116_114033a.jpg

This is a photo of lake Balaton, which is the sea of Hungary. Hungary is a landlocked country, has no exit to any sea, so this is their sea, a favorite tourist destination.

20230116_114318a.jpg

20230116_114350a.jpg

This is not an unusual scene, you see so many sunset photos on the internet, but this is a bit different, due to the focus of the photo. I took a similar one years ago, but chose to color it differently and that was at the corn field. I was planning to take some more photos, but we don't have corn anymore, so I would need to go to the neighbor's field for that. I like corn as the wide flat leaves.

20230116_114358a.jpg

This was such a cool shot due to the tone of the photo. That dry, yellow cornfield and that dark, gray-yellowish sky is the perfect match in my opinion. The other thing I like about this composition (by nature of course as this setup is not man made) is that taller dry plant on the left.

20230116_114406a.jpg

20230116_114417a.jpg

Soaring Towards The Light

This minimalist photo was also one of my favorites. You can only shoot such one in a foggy morning or day, if you're lucky to catch a bit of sun and the birds too. (I think I see some editing there, that would not be visible, but could be wrong, of course.)

20230116_114424a.jpg

This was another good one as catching such a scene is rare. There were two possibilities in my opinion. Either the weather was what you see on the photo, snow was falling, or someone possibly shook a branch so the snow started falling. However, either way, that light was needed. I love it.

20230116_114432a.jpg

When I saw this photo, the first thing I could thing of was the expression as if drawn with a ruler. Obviously I was referring to those rows, not the photo. Then I remembered a painting I saw earlier that week, that looked like as if drawn with a ruler. One was done by nature, the other by an artist. The first is ok, but the second ... not really. I don't know if I can explain this properly, but when it comes to art, unless it's abstract, I don't think I like as if drawn with a ruler style. I don't want to put the photo of the painting here, prefer not to. This photo however looks great. I have always liked blue and green on a photo.

20230116_114445a.jpg

I hope this was the closest I can get to a spider like that. It's a great achievement to capture such a species, the details are fabulous, but ... brrrr, I don't like them.

20230116_114502(0)a.jpg

20230116_114515a.jpg

I loved this one too. That cable's position is unfortunate, otherwise it would be the perfect photo. I mean the photo is perfect, my photo isn't :)

20230116_114523a.jpg

20230116_114559a.jpg

Lol, this was also a very food one. It reminded me of a photo I took in the Hague years ago, but that was of 3 pigeons. These moments are precious, so lucky is the one who can capture such moments.

20230116_114611a.jpg

This photo is called Looks but I would name it Friends.

20230116_114659a.jpg

20230116_114635a.jpg

I'm already looking forward to see the next one.

Sooooo, which is your favorite today? I hope you have one.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

Photo exhibition, I saw something like this for the first time, and what caught my eye the most was that balaton lake, it looked a little extreme but it was beautiful, it was hard to explain in words 😅

A wonderful weekend for you, thank you for sharing this wonderful photo

It can be extreme if the weather is extreme, but nothing like the sea. Hungary is plain, there are no big mountains, so the wind can blow pretty much all the time, which makes the water scary.

Thanks for stopping by and have a nice weekend.

Sounds awful, let's hope it doesn't happen

Wait, you took these?!! 🤯🤯

My favorite one is the green landscape after the fly’s picture. It looks like a place I would enjoy in the evening when the sun is down. ☺️

I took the photos, but not the photos on the walls. This was a photo exhibition.

That is a good one, I like that too.

Oh okay I get it now.

You caught them really good.

First photo is interesting but eerie. 😱
Exactly same question how it's done. I had taken photos similar to this using phone camera when subject is in motion but never as perfect as that first photo. That photo looked like the photographer really intend to get that effect.

When subject is in motion you usually get only the last one perfect, the first sequences are not like the one in the photo. I suspect there is more than one photo on the same frame, but don't ask me how :)

Thanks, Erika all the works are magnificent and the presence of their authors, my perception of the last of the friends inspires me to appreciate that whoever holds your hand to get ahead is of great value, even if the concept varies for everyone.

Receive my cordial greeting ♊️

Thank you for the nice words, indeed there were so many good ones, you could spend all they looking at them and thinking of the concepts.

Have a nice day :)

Some really stunning photos

Indeed, a pleasure to the eye.

The first two photos are very interesting. How the heck did someone do that?

But the nature photo was my favorite! I love watching photographs really. so going to places like this excited me.

OMG the photos presented in this exhibition are just TOP level , perfect in balance and composition with beautiful colors. I really learn a lot in this kind of post that you bring us, i LOVE TO SEE that level of photography !

This was one of the interesting ones. Don't ask me how it was done as I have no idea, however, I would like to know.

Lol I think I have an idea, but I can’t explain it because an idea is all it is. Those two are creapy in a beautiful way. Lol

Much as I dislike spiders, I think I’d want to go closer to take a closer look and a picture too if I can, because it’s very beautiful . There’s so much detail in the spider and fly shots. Myself, I love taking pictures of these kind of rare creatures of nature (even though there aren’t that many of them around here) but I barely get detail this clear, no matter how much I play around with the editing.

Hi Erikah! How are you?! I'm really busy this year. Couldn't write about myself for a long time. How's your life ?