Mix Of Art And Guessing

Today I decided to do something fun. Instead of posting art from the same artist, I'm going to mix them and show you artworks from different artists.

20240429_122845a.jpg

Tamás Vass - Dedicated to T. D.

Most likely no the most the most expressive title, not to mention we have no idea who T. D. is, but it must have meant something to the artist. If I were to guess what I'm looking at, I'd say The Thinker, but can't neglect the fact that the thinker has a rope around his neck and his hands are tied together too. Then there's the hand of a skeleton as well. Putting all this together, makes me think it may be a person sentenced to death, waiting execution, or even worse, someone who wants to take hi own life, thinking about the women in his life. Am I wrong here? What do you think?

20240429_114150a.jpg

This is a painting by Erzsébet Kulcsár, but has no title. None of her works had a title, so it's all about guessing, which I don't mind.

So we have a cross here, a hand nailed to the cross, but not with a nail, but with a brush, which makes me believe it's the hand of a painter. I like the concept, even though it can be sad.

20240429_114220a.jpg

A very colorful painting from the same artist, which, I think is a landscape. The sun at the top left corner, forest, river, maybe some hills as well.

20240429_122916a.jpg

Tamás Vass - Girsl From Izvorul Crisului

This is another surprise to whose who have been reading my posts and have seen Tamás Vass's works. This is a totally different style, we've not seen so far. For me, it means a lot more because I know how to read it.

Izvoru Crișului is a commune in Transylvania and it's Reformed church is one of the most beautiful in Transylvania. That's the church you see in the background and in front of it, young women dressed in traditional folk costumes. I love how the artist incorporated the folk elements of our culture, like the tulip. It's a particular type of drawing, maybe it's not for everyone due to its simplicity, but I like it.

20240429_123035a.jpg

In memoriam Pál Nagy

I wish I knew who Pál Nagy was, but I don't. It's a very common name, so searching the internet does not help much.However, if you look at the details of this graphics, you can see the deep meaning it has. You can follow the person's life from childhood to adulthood. I love the brick wall, which can symbolize the difficulties of life, I see the cracked ground similar to the brick wall as far as the meaning is concerned.

20240429_123035a1.jpg

Then have a good look at the face of the man. Can you see his mustache and hair? If you look closer, it looks like the branches of a tree.

Another detail that I have to mention is a the text. There's a diploma there and a birth certificate, which makes me more convinced it's about someone's life.

20240429_123035a2.jpg

There's the photo of the family, mother, father and the two kids. Below you can see the parents silhouette appears in white, to highlight the two kids. Very interesting. I'd love to hear what the artist would have to tell us about this, but unfortunately he's not among us anymore.

20240429_114321a.jpg

A painting, or should I say, a puzzle from Erzsébet Kulcsár. What is interesting here is the light filtering through the clouds. I love that when it happens in real life and if you're in a nice place, you can take some very cool photos. The other thing that needs mentioning is the two clouds (I think those are clouds) at the bottom, that look like bodies in my eyes. maybe I want to see too much in this, but that's how it looks to me.

I hope I've managed to make this post a bit more interesting, by mixing the artworks of two artists. Let me know what you think and if you have any favorites.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

My favorite is Tamás Vass - Girsl From Izvorul Crisului. I like the painting but knowing the style is so different for him makes it even more impressive.

I knew you would appreciate it. I'm truly amazed how talented this artist was and so sad he passed away soooooo soooon.

Excelentes obras amiga 👏😊😍

Thank you!

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You got more than 45000 replies.
Your next target is to reach 45500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

wow what an extraordinary work of art, so beautiful. I am very entertained by the pictures you share. Thanks for sharing.

And I'm happy to hear that.

You always comes up with amazing Art gallery...

The photo of the family, mother, father and the two kids is very interesting. Surely, the artist got a lot of things going on his mind that we'll never know.

That is always a case with every artwork, regardless if it's a painting, a drawing or a sculpture.

Art sometimes has intricate ways of saying simple things. I like them all.