Prologue - Impressions

in Photography Lovers3 months ago

Today I went to visit another two exhibitions that have been planned for this week. All I knew were the locations, nothing more. One was in my most favorite gallery due to the uniqueness of the room, which used to be an underground garage.

When I stepped into the gallery, I saw the walls were full of paintings and photos, which made me smile as I knew immediately, that I'm going to see some amazing works, again. There was a poster on the door and on the table at the entrance as well, so I learnt that the artist is Zselyke Jakab and the exhibition is called Prologue - Impressions

20240125_112345a.jpg

Blossoming

Look at the connection between the lady and her cat. It's quite impressive.

When I saw this painting, my first thought was that the artist has some connection with Asia. To be honest, I've never seen an Asian portrait in these galleries, this was the first one. I liked the added flowers a lot, but what captured my attention was the color combination and the details, along with the brushstrokes. You can't see all the details at the gallery, or you miss them because you focus on different things, but having the photos gives me the advantage of zooming in on them and have a detailed look at what I want, on my screen.

20240125_112410a.jpg

Lady With A Cat

This was the second painting and seeing this gave me the confirmation that the artist definitely has something to do with Asia, maybe she lived there. Then almost at the end of the exhibition I saw the CV of the artist and found out that she's a 18 years old high school student. At this point I said hats off for the talent!

20240125_112429a.jpg

Still Life

I love how the artist selected the colors. There's a perfect harmony between them and the frame adds to it as well. The frame counts a lot for me and this natural wood with the normal imperfection is just perfect. These paintings were most likely the same size, 25cm x 25cm I think.

20240125_112448a.jpg

How can you not love this gallery?

20240125_112505a.jpg

Dream Vision

20240125_112539a.jpg

Water Lilies

I was really impressed by the talent of the artist. Looking at the paintings you wouldn't say she's so young. I see a bright future ahead of her. It's not the first time I see an exhibition of young talents, but the first solo exhibition and I'm glad the gallery is supporting young talents. It's important for them to get exposure and support.

20240125_112603a.jpg

Cherry Trees

Funny enough, the Asia feeling came back seeing this painting. Cherry trees are popular in China for example, they even have a festival in April I believe. We don't have so many here, unless it's a farm, but we definitely don't have a cheery blossom festival.

20240125_112629a.jpg

Montmartre

This painting brought back some nice memories, from those times I visited Paris. It's a famous destination and I know I'm going to go back one day. I lost 80% of my photos I took in Paris, so I can only reply on my memory now, but it's definitely on my list, and Montmartre as well.

20240125_112655a.jpg

Portrait With Flower

I was admiring the contrast between the dark hair and the pastel colors on the rest of the canvas. The light teal background was a perfect choice. I love this portrait. It's so delicate.

20240125_112740a.jpg

Lady With A Hat

Another Asian lady with a hat and a nice bouquet of flowers. Look at how the light focuses on the upper part of her face, highlighting her eyes.

20240125_112928a.jpg

At the time of my visit, the gallery was totally empty, but my biggest enemy was there and there were these two artworks under glass and this was the best I could do.

20240125_112940a.jpg

Unfortunately the rest of the works were photos from an exhibition that opened in November, and I already posted about them, but it was nice to go through them again and admire so many exceptional photos. Longer exhibitions give a chance to more visitors.

I'm glad I was able to visit the exhibition as it was very different from what I am used to. And I also hope to see more amazing artworks from the artist soon.

So this is it for today, I hope you have a favorite. You know the drill, let me know in a comment :)

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

An 18 year old high school student?
That’s really amazing!
She’s really talented .
The Water lilies caught my attention and I couldn’t get enough.

Yes, at such a young age, she's really talented.

Excelente galería siempre aportando a la comunidad 😊👏

It was indeed excellent, I liked a lot. Thanks for stopping by.

The work of the arts is so unique. This masterpiece cannot be duplicated.

Well, every artwork can be forged, so ... who knows :)

True, it can be tricky to spot forgeries sometimes. That's why people who collect art often need experts to check if it's real or fake. It's like a detective game in the art world! are you an art collector too?

No, unfortunately not. As much as I like art, I'm not at that level.

I have not been to art galleries, although there are several in the city, I have visited the Museum of Contemporary Art, but there they only exhibit works of the twentieth century, by recognized artists, I think it would be great if the museum had a section dedicated to young artists, it would be a good way to support their talent and make their works known to a wider audience.

You can always walk in, have a chat with them and make a suggestion, I bet they would appreciate it.

That is a very large gallery. Thank you for sharing such nice art. Not sure I can pick out a favorite. If I was forced it would probably be the water lillies if I was able to get a look at it in person. I love any art work with water and envision myself relaxing and fishing in the scene.

Hi Joe! Where have you been? 🙂

Yes, it is a big one and interesting too. However, I don't think you would be allowed to fish in a place where there are waterlilies, you would fish out all the plants from the water 😉

Hey, yeah I have been away for a little bit. Fell down my black hole again. I explain a little in my post a couple days ago. Working on crawling back out now.

Water littles are pretty and would hate to mess them up. There are top water lures you could use, but once the fish get on they can still get tangled up in the plants. Heck, I would love just to sit on the side of a place like that and enjoy the nature, I never catch any fish anyway.

My tastes run toward the still lifes - the roses, the water lilies, the cherry trees - and she does a good job with them. However, my favorite is Lady With A Hat. Very nicely done 👍

All nice and I fully agree with you 👍

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 98000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 100000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Arts really never fails to amaze us ❤️

What a talent! You have to feed it a lot with travel...
Loved the facial overlay of flowers.....

This collections are one of a kind, beautiful and amazing photos. The 18years high school girl is truly gifted with a wonderful talent, I raise a glass to her 🥂.