Random Photos Again

in Photography Loverslast year (edited)

Today I'm going to share some random photos I've been collecting in my folders for awhile.

20220717_095203a.jpg

I took this photo in July last year, when everything was nice. Trees were green, the sky was blue, for me that is a perfect summer setup. When I'm taking these photos, I'm always thinking of the times when these branches are not going to have any leaves and that time is now. Good thing I have these photos to look at now.

20220717_095237a.jpg

I think this shade of green goes well with the blue sky. All nature's creation and let's not forget that nature is the biggest and greatest artist.

20221006_105832a.jpg

20220630_180704a.jpg

Shooting flowers here and there is also something I do from time to time. I love the flowers you can get at shopping centers and supermarkets, especially the mixed flower bouquets. Those are so colorful.

20220630_180718a.jpg

The biggest problem with this is that you can't really spend the necessary time that is required to find the best angle, set the light or arrange the setup as security will have a say too. So it's a hit or miss, but still worth a try as you can always delete the photos after.

20220630_180729a.jpg

Could have done better for sure.

20230116_110143a.jpg

This photo was taken in January and it is part of the Christmas decoration of a restaurant. There's a terrace next to the restaurant, which is quite popular during the year, but when temperatures drop, there are not many adventurers to sit and enjoy the cold. My luck as I could take a decent photo here, without anyone disturbing me. I love that little chariot made of wood. These natural looking decorations worth a lot in my eyes.

20221015_121730(0)a.jpg

This was a flower chest, ordered for a special occasion. It was not for me, but for a very special lady. These special orders are never cheap and this one must have costed an arm and a leg, but special occasions must be celebrated.

20221015_121836a1.jpg

This was a special one. There were these two gerbera flowers standing out. The wood behind the flowers provided me a nice background. Would have preferred a nice brown color of natural wood. The funny thing was that the chest had a nice, natural brown color, but lack of light (was not using flash) changed its color. I took two shots with flash right after and both looked awful :D.

20221021_120638a.jpg

Here I played with the camera a bit. There was this fence, I was outside the fence, but wanted to capture the church. Because these sharp iron pieces were closer, the camera switched focus and instead of the church, focused on these iron pieces. At first it was frustrating, but then I thought be it, let's see what comes out of it.

20221021_120629a.jpg

Then I took another shot from another angle, avoiding those iron pieces and let the camera focus on my initial target. This was definitely an interesting experience, so maybe I should practice more, if I see a similar setup and it's not private property of course.

20221026_112911a.jpg

This photo was taken at the end of November, last year, on a gloomy day and it's unedited. This is what life looks like in October, if the sun is not shining.

So, this is for today, a mix of photos, without any connection. Some good, some bad, just like life is, sometimes good, sometimes bad. Each bad shot is good to motivate you to be better next time.

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

My place is currently in the dry season and slightly warm. indeed In July it is very suitable for nature photography. Some of your shots I can feel how beautiful the blue sky is.

I think every season has its own beauty, but we only prefer a few. My problem with winter is light. When it's overcast, your options are limited. Otherwise there's plenty to photograph during winter.

The pictures are really looking nice and I must say that you live in a very beautiful environment. Make sure you have a nice day.

Thank you @rafzat I wish you a nice day too.

Those are beautiful photos! Great pictures of those flowers, they are beautiful!

I'm glad you like them.

I like your words at the end. Our lives are really like the photographs we take. My favorite is the one with the flowers together. Everything is so bright.

Looks like we have the same preference here. I like those two flowers too. Even though light was limited, it's still interesting.

Those are beautiful flowers. I like the setting with the pavement, having the trees at each side of the road. Nice Shots

That's a nice alley. I'm hunting those wherever I go as I love them too.

Wonderful selection of photos @erikah

Your collection of these natural photography are so beautiful.

Many thanks.

Amazing pictures !

Thank you!

This post was upvoted by the Nature Lovers Community

Many thanks.

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 79000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 80000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the March PUM Winners
Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal

Que lindas fotografías que bueno que cuando tomastes las fotos del árbol pensastes en el árbol cuando ya no tuviera sus hojas y luciera así de esplendoroso eso me invita a reflexionar en que ay que darle valor a cada situación que se presenta en nuestras vidas incluidas las personas por qué de un momento a otro todo puede cambiar las flores me encantaron

Amazing photos

Here’s my random photo of engineering faculty.

40AB96C2-1C25-43BF-84C5-38628AD83635.jpeg

Truly nature is the greatest artist 😊😊😊. That's one good thing with camera, pictures you took last year are looking so nice like they were taken yesterday. You've been doing this for long time now I see while you're good at it. Thanks for sharing your works.