Random Photos

Today I'm back with another series of absolutely random photos, monochrome and color as well. I like to do these posts, throw in different photos that have nothing to do with each other. I don't see this often as people tend to upload series, photos taken at the same time of the same subject or something connecting them, but it's good to break old habits.

20230424_111903a.jpg

I took his photo on Monday. It was a nice, sunny day and I thought why not make the most of it as already knew two days of rain was coming.

20230424_111640a.jpg

At the beginning of winter I said I'm going to focus on black and white and learn, which I did for awhile, then I forgot about it, or focused on other things. Now spring is here, instead of everything gray, we have a lot of wonderful colors, which kind of takes over, but I think there's still room for monochromes.

20230428_130219a.jpg

We have these lovely green leaves now, with amazing texture. Who can resist them?

20230428_130249a.jpg

These leaves remind me of the raspberry leaves, even though those are not brownish, but the texture of them is close.

20221114_110802a.jpg

A photo taken last November, when I was chasing fog and fog was running away from me. This is a little valley with a curvy road and when it's foggy outside, you can take some amazing shots. Like the road is coming from the white fog and going back to the fog again. Unfortunately the for is never dense enough to get the shot I need.

20221114_110730a.jpg

As I can't move the place I had my eyes on, I need to find another place to catch the fog next time, which most likely will be in November, as we don't get much fog.

20221028_112325a.jpg

I used to hate autumn as I thought all the fun is over, every beauty nature has to offer is gone, but then I started to see the beauty autumn has to offer.

20221026_112923a.jpg

I love these yellow leaves and when you have a blue sky, the painting is complete.

20221026_112927a.jpg

Even though it's still cold, this morning was +3C, which i a bit unusual for this period of time, spring is here. Buds are growing and pretty soon we're going to have a lot of green everywhere.

20221004_112343a.jpg

What can be more beautiful than yellow leaves? Red leaves, obviously 😁. I love them both, but tend to favor red leaves, or orange ones.

20221004_112349a.jpg

Look at these colors. How can you not love them?

If you're a newbie, you may want to check out these guides:


presearch

Sort:  

All the pictures are beautiful, but the ones in black and white look excellent to me, they look like movie scenes easily. Nice shoots!

Looks like black and whites are the favorites today. Thank you 😊

Personally I quite like to upload random photos, but for some reason it's hard for me to make a post describing them. My favorites are the black and white ones, I haven't taken many photos like that because I feel that my results are not as good as others I've seen in this community D:

Describing them is the easiest as you just have to tell what you feel.

My favorites are the black and white ones, I haven't taken many photos like that because I feel that my results are not as good as others I've seen in this community D:

Thank you. The truth is, our photos are never as good as others, but no worries as practice makes you better. So just try and practice :)

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 2900 posts.
Your next target is to reach 3000 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2023
The Hive Gamification Proposal

All of the pictures are attractive and captivating
If I may ask, do you take pictures with your phone or a normal camera?

Random photos like this also have their own special features if we are able to remember and tell what is in the photo, I often even use random photos in posts, but I have to be able to remember and tell, between one and the other, but mostly the photos I took it on the same day.

Photography is the art of observing, many times you don't need a theme or a context to be able to appreciate it, you don't even need a professional camera. I think that's what I like most about this profession, you simply need to photograph what you like the most or what catches your attention, and with time you train your eye and polish your technique, the rest comes in addition. Excellent photos. 😊

The photography is extraordinary: seemingly they are random, actually a common thread is present: color.
Even for black and white photos, the common thread is color: the white of fog!
Nice post and especially nice photos.
If you like red leaves, then you will undoubtedly know about maple trees, average all of them, but particularly the Japanese maple: in autumn the leaves turn a magnificent bright red!

Gorgeous photos -
Love the black and white. You have similar weather to me at the moment. Spring is here but it’s colder than normal so the buds in the plants are not open but there is still so much color everywhere.

que hermoso

Nature is unarguably the most beautiful thing to mankind. These sets of images truly reflect the true beauty of nature. In fact, those autumn shots look stunning💫

Beautifully captured @erikah

Nothing wrong with random, these are far better snaps than I have seen on a lot of full blown uploads, lovely

Wow you are an awesome nature lover. Your photographs take each of its elements very well defined, the black and white ones are worthy of a good suspense story under the fog.

You know sometimes many people look at the leaves and don't look at them in detail like you do, people don't allow themselves to observe these incredible subtle forms as they take shape to create beautiful branches.

I would like to make a post with unrelated photos like this, I'll see if I dare. Greetings. 😊