Sort:  

It is related to an account that seems to be muted, wanted to find out what the procedure would be to get the account unmuted. Its a new user I brought to the platform which is using the @dragonslayer101 account.

image.png
Rules

Yes, I see it's an account created in 2017. The account is muted, because we don't support users who are posting on other chains. @dragonslayer101 is still active on Steemit.

If they want their account unmuted, the only way is to stop posting on Steemit and Blurt (can't open Blurt now to check if the account is active there) and come back in 2 months, ask for a case review.

2 months seems like a pretty long time. It was my mistake however as I just gave them access to my account and told them there are a few platforms to post on. There is other people who use my steemit account though would this be a problem? Is there no way to be unmuted sooner?

I'm not sure if I understand you correctly. So are you saying the dragonslayer101 account is yours on both chains, but there are two different people using them? One on each chain? If so, we see it as one account, as there's no way to verify who's behind each account.

Two months is the period we require from users. This rule was announced in February and applied since April this year.

Yes, I am the owner of this account and the dragonslayer101 account. All my accounts have multiple users on them who post and curate content. But yes verifying who is using the account at a given time would be impossible to track.

Is there no warning first for someone who misunderstands the rules or who is breaking them for the first time?

There was a post in February, announcing the rule change. We left two months for users to decide where they would like to continue their journey. Then after two months, there was another post to announce the decision making period is over. Then we waited for another two weeks, before starting any actions. We're in October now. Rules are listed in each group and no offense, but each user should read the rules, before posting.

It's all fair, communities can be managed however they want to be managed. Just to clarify it is 2 months before the user can be unmuted?

I'll manage the users that use my accounts to prevent such issues in future.