My Flowering Cactus, I like it...

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

Good day everyone!

SquareBlend_202192019723586.jpg

Let me share with you the beauty of my flowering cactus. Based on my research, its name is Rebutia Heliosa.

I've been collecting plants since before the pandemic started. Different kinds of cactus and succulents are some my collection.

9vWp6aU4y8kwSZ9Gw15LFL3aMdhmgmBBFMpDJregpdP328nyWdJWtWJKk61mUzUdw7WsNHujahmPAiCBiaxXEYsouf21bkdFCqowZZoEpUF98eD38PXujWP5P9P9ZPiiZGza4DNCtTMrWeHkr (1).jpeg

I really enjoyed repotting and watering my plants. Seeing my plants grow gives me the feeling of relaxation and peace, especially in this trying times. Being a Plantita, a Filipino term that is pertaining to one who is very fond of plants, really helps me to cope with my anxiety and worries.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErXFR5r7MyZ7tzhUGfz6LBhCx4imCiyJm9PXfHiWcoRN1icZWZMmrGR8MLVZkUarn1fpq8nbxBUSiPSx8VEc5A4x8v6RuDQhZvh4.jpeg

In all the cactus that I have, I rarely seen a blooming cactus. It was really an amazing to see one.

Written below are the additional information about this cactus.

32FTXiZsHoAW6noHJDhrg3W8ZKHVFSsLYM859aTDCF8iErMk2KkKiaB779GDjKR2pZtXQ14EmaqCiLV49CP54XhmtLcc7DAkH1mguhhk2R1kRZVaT7Z12bfVWsXfX6iS2xyJxmhYeXKazxLe.jpeg

Please follow and support me on my #Hive journey. ♥️

"Rebutia Heliosa is a small, slow-growing cactus with spherical to shortly cylindrical stems densely covered in brown areoles with short silvery-white spines."

Scientific Name: Rebutia Heliosa Rausch

Scientific Classification:
Family: Cactaceae
Subfamily: Cactoideae
Tribe: Trichocereeae
Genus: Rebutia
Source:
https://worldofsucculents.com/rebutia-heliosa/#:~:text=Rebutia%20heliosa%20is%20a%20small,1.4%20inches%20(3.5%20cm).

Thank you for reading my post! Hope you enjoy its beauty!

Sort:  

I love the way that Rebutia flowers from the base of the cactus

Congratulations @eryll! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 15

Manually curated by EwkaW from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

What a pretty little thing!