You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Best of Banff

I would probably spend more than one hour in Banff Park ;-)

Which park is the most popular around your neck of the woods? Hiking, canoeing, biking, fishing or gondola rides, which is your favourite activity?

We have three parks in the city. Mostly I enjoy hiking and biking in these small parks. There are forests and mountains near the city, where I like to walk as well. But due to the martial law, it is not advisable to walk in the forest.
The most famous park of our region is Synevyr National Park, and Lake Synevyr is the largest and deepest high-altitude lake in Ukraine

Sort:  

I see. What might happen if you walk in the forest? I guess they may think you are trying to leave the Country. Too bad.

So it is. Especially since I live near the border ;-)