Deranged Photography Contest - Flower

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

A topic for me :)
What do I shoot when I am stuck at home on Quarantine? Flowers! All the flowers I grow and are now in bloom. I have the time to put them where I want and wait for the right time of their ripeness.

This is *Echeveria Purpusorum in bloom. No, the flowers will not open more. They will stay in the duckface stage. I actually don't know how bees can get inside to steal the nectar. Unless it is a special type of small bee or some butterfly.

Since they are not very big, I tend to take them home and look for a sunny spot. Making sure the sun shines only on the flower and behind it is already shadow I manage to get that very dark background. I love it this way and I am not required to do any fancy editing. This way even the smallest bloom pop.

echeveria purpusorum flower.jpg

Bonus shot for a size reference :)
My assistant i watching carefully I do the job right.

echeveria purpusorum flower suzi.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/16, 1/250, ISO400)
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

the beauty and the beast 😊

Haha exactly! :D

To bonusowe zdjęcie jest super 😃

Chciałam jako pierwsze (konkursowe), ale wiadomo, że na nim nie o kwiatka chodzi :)

No tak, drugi plan rządzi 😁

Wow,Looks of the cat behind the flower is really nice captured. I like it. I am also in the contest. Good luck my friend.

Good luck to you too :)

If that cat looks like that at a flower I wonder how she looks at mice :))

Thanks for sharing your creative and inspirational post on HIVE!



This post got curated by our fellow curator @priyanarc and you received a 100% upvote from our non-profit curation service!

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work!

Thank you :)

Very nice shot, well done. But I like the bonus shot even more 😇

Good luck on the contest.

Thank you!
The bonus has a specially cultivated background :D :D