Missing poppies

in Photography Lovers3 years ago

poppy field 8.jpg

It feels like ages ago that I last saw blooming poppies. One of the flowers I look most forward to when the winter is ending. The fields of bright red blooms that dance on the wind and wave with their flimsy petals.

They start early in spring and then thousands and thousands of them will open and fade shortly after.
As a kid I always tried to pick them and take home and they never wanted to stay so pretty. Losing all petal almost right after being picked. You can only enjoy them in the wild. Maybe that makes them extra special.

Here's poppy spam :)

poppy field 2.jpg

poppy field 3.jpg

poppy field 4.jpg

poppy field 5.jpg

poppy field 7.jpg

All those were shot in May, so I guess I still have to wait a bit to get this view again.

poppy field 6.jpg

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

Nice flowers. We dont see these flowers around our country

I am sure you have tons of other that we don't have :)

thank you for this beautifu spam, Ewa

if 'it feels like ages ago you saw blooming poppies', then for me its 3 or 4 epochs ago :(

у меня у мамы иногда в огороде глядь один или 2 стебелька... ругаю, она не понимает иногда. У соседа менты заставили декоративные маки убрать.

вот-вот. напрочь вычеркнули из реальности. а это один из моих любимых цветков. и сам не сажаю, и видеть нигде не вижу :(
право слово, многолетнее расстройство и пичаль.

My pleasure :D
That sounds like forever!

Sleeep hahahah popiiiiees sleeep.

They've got time...
And I wait..

Been long since I saw one of those in the wild!

How is that even possible?

Too few walks in the nature or too much distraction! 😁😁

Yeh! Very difficult to spot wild poppies nowadays! Love to see a whole field of red poppies.

Here they are almost everywhere in spring! Love it :)

There are some nice shots :)
Well done!

Thanks a lot!

Beautiful photos of my favorite flowers. @ewkaw 🤗
I take photos of them every year ... But there aren't that many of them every year ....
I enjoyed the photos🥰

Thank you!
I shoot them every time I see them as well :)

You're welcome 🤗
Me too 😊

In Russia, it is forbidden to grow any poppies.
This is called the fight against drug addiction.

If they see at least 1 poppy in their grandmother's garden, they can give a large fine.

That's crazy. Not all poppies are used to make drugs.
Do you not have cakes with poppy seeds there?

What great photos of the poppies, extraordinary.

Thank you :)