Pearlfection

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

blue pearls bokeh 1.jpg

I knew it!
I knew that I will put those little pearls to a good use (the previous use got a bit expired :p).

It was one was when I was super bored and it was cold and rainy outside and I just feel like I have to shoot something and I have to shoot it now! I dug in my drawers and found a bag of fresh water pearls. Few lines in different colours that I never got to use. Oh yes - it will work! It shoot those!
I took some dark sheet, placed a few colours nicely, and it did keep me occupied for a bit. I wanted to achieve some nice bokeh since they reflect light nicely and create this milky shades. I liked the peach shade ones in the back. Much softer than the plain white ones. I really like that about them.
Normal lamp didn't work, so tried to use the camera flash. I held a simple white sheet of paper in front of it with one hand and was shooting with another (I am so glad my Nikon is not as big and heavy as some other cameras!). I got the bokeh, I got the colours. Mission accomplished.

And then I put all the photos in a folder and they waited... and waited..
Until today I saw a blue and I remembered the little blue bears I had!

Their time has come :)

blue pearls bokeh 4.jpg

blue pearls bokeh 2.jpg

blue pearls bokeh 3.jpg

blue pearls bokeh 5.jpg

As for the previous use - I used to make some handmade jewelery a while back. Then stopped, but I kept all the stones, pearls, beads and silver parts. They do become handy if someone wants to have some new earrings or bracelet. But I don't use them as much anymore. So they are just sitting and waiting for the right moment I guess.
And I do not want to get rid of them, cause they are just so pretty. I would sooner make something out of it and gift it to someone... one day...

blue pearls bokeh 6.jpg

This is my entry for the @photo52 challenge week 20.

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
(ƒ/8, 1/80, ISO250)
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

They are beautiful and helped you have some awesome photos! 😀

Thank you!

Amazing! Very creative use of your sleeping pearls, with very nice effect too.

Thanks! They get to shine once in a while :)

Oooh, very nice! I'm glad you were able to find a good use for them. They look awesome!

Thank you very much :)