The handy dandy little tool.

in Photography Lovers4 years ago

waterdrops spiderweb Bougainvillea 5.jpg
ƒ/6.3, 1/800, ISO500

There are this times that nature is not enough. And yes - nature is pretty much perfect. But sometimes needs a little push. Or tuning of you prefer.
Those times when you such perfect spiderweb among colouful Bougainvillea leaves and you just wish there was some mist on it.

Worry not!
This is when the tuning comes in. And this is why I almost always have a misting bottle with me :)
Few minutes and we have the missing piece. The trick is to find a bottle that will spray very fine mist. Some spit the drops that just breaks the gentle spiderweb threads. Mist will slowly cumulate creating really nice, gentle drops. It takes a little more time, but it is totally worth it!

After that you just shoot!
I used my trusty macro Sigma 105, as always. The only obstacle that day was the wind... did not want to cooperate at all!

waterdrops spiderweb Bougainvillea 7.jpg
ƒ/11, 1/800, ISO500

waterdrops spiderweb Bougainvillea 8.jpg
ƒ/8, 1/500, ISO250

waterdrops spiderweb Bougainvillea 4.jpg
ƒ/11, 1/800, ISO1000

waterdrops spiderweb Bougainvillea 6.jpg
ƒ/6.3, 1/800, ISO1000

»«
Shot with Nikon D5500 + Sigma 105mm lens
All photos and text are my own.

Q banner.png

»»-------------¤-------------««

Sort:  

Beautiful shot!!

Thank you :)

!discovery 30

Thanks a lot :)


Questo post è stato condiviso e votato all'interno del discord del team curatori di discovery-it Entra nella nostra community! hive-193212
This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it. Join our community! hive-193212


I have never managed to photograph a spider web with morning dew - couldn't you tell me about this trick before?
Sometimes I spray water on flowers, but honestly, I have never thought about spraying on spider webs to make them look like beautifully full of morning dew ... flowers yes, but spiderwebs no - I don't know, why this has never come into my mind 😉

The photos look so very cool and by doing this later in the day there shouldn't be problems with too less light in the morning. The Sigma 105mm makes beautiful photos, I love mine too 😊


!tip
!invest_vote

Hahah I guess I could have :P :D
I use it for flowers too sometimes... such a handy thing!

Honestly, I use it for flowers, but I really never have thought about spraying the water on a spider web. I hope I will think about that when I see one next time 😉
Take care and have a great weekend @ewkaw 🙂

🎁 Hi @ewkaw! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @johannpiber!

@johannpiber wrote lately about: Positive Thinking : Catch A Rainbow Feel free to follow @johannpiber if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !
Votet @cervisia for Witness