Sept 23rd 2021 - Alanis Morrisette in Concert

The Night I'd Dreamt of Since I was 12

Alanis7.jpg
Selfie!

Wes and I had gone to a Korn concert a few weeks prior to this beautiful event, and that is when I had seen she was coming here to Utah!! I asked Wes if we could go and he didn't hesitate to say yes! We booked our tickets for the concert (which some waited almost 2 years for this concert because of Covid). We were sooo excited!!

Wes was a bit concerned that he would be the only dude there, and lets just say it was a pretty even amount of women and men!!

I ran into a childhood best friend, whom I hadn't seen since Wes and I got married in 2001. It was sooo good to see her!!

Alanis4.jpg
Selfie!

We also ran into really great friends of ours that we met through Wes's best friend Scott who had passed away in 2017, we were able to sit next to them, sing the songs, and talk about our buddy "Rusty".

Alanis6.jpg
Selfie!
Alanis2.JPG
WeFi!!

I was so overwhelmed with joy, going to one of her concerts has always been a dream of mine! Wes encouraged me to get whatever swag I wanted, and I lucked out and was able to get a limited edition of a hoodie!! By the middle of the concert they were all long gone! I am so grateful to have mine!! I will cherish it forever and ever!

Alanis5.JPG
Selfie!

Truly, this was a dream come true! I am so grateful that Wes was just as excited as I was to go, and enjoyed the concert just as much (if not more) than I did!

Experiences are so so important to me the older I am getting, and I am just so happy to have a hubby that is all about experiences as well!

I hope y'all had the best day or evening!! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

This was such an awesome concert. I can’t wait to go to more and more concerts in the future.

Looking good you
And that last pic - the joy 😁

I saw Alanis in concert in Ottawa around 2001 or so. It was a great concert. It seems like just yesterday. It looks like you guys had an amazing time!

I bet that was so cool! We had a great night.

Amazing!!! I'm so glad you got the chance to enjoy this concert. I like her music a lot too. It's great that you also got to find some friends there, you must have had a blast! I love the hoodie btw 😍 thank you for sharing and cheers to more concerts in the near future!

It really was a dream to see her perform live. She has such an amazing voice.

It's like raaaaaiiiiiiyaaaan on your weeedddding daaaayyyy

Lol! What a vibe, you must have loved it. I'd love to see her too, it must be goose bump inducing!!

So glad to see you are still blogging!

It was absolutely incredible! Many tears of joy streamed down my face! I've been really good at not blogging and I don't wanna forget these memories. This is a great way to maintain my memories. :) Happy to be back!

that is absolutely true!

A few years back I watched Incubus and stood in the middle of the crowd and just bawled. I mean ja ok, I was stoned AF, but it was so damn emotional

Ha ha ha ha ha!!! Awesome!!! Music is good for the soul!!

That hoodie is badass!

Looks like you had fun and even got to reconnect with some old friends.

Thank you! It's sooooo soft inside!! I hope it never loses its softness. Ha ha!! It was a blast! So grateful for it!!

If you take care of it I'm sure it won't. All of my soft stuff like that I wash on cold and then let hang dry rather than tumble. It not only keeps it soft, but the smell of detergent lingers around for much longer. Multiple benefits to having patience.

What an awesome night....and uncredible memories ! 😁

It was the bessst!!!