Exploring My School's Environment

in Photography Lovers3 years ago
Thank God it's Saturday! That was what I told myself after doing the normal weekend routine. As I sat on my bed, I thought of how to spend my weekend. Vooom! Here comes the idea of touring around my new school. Ye!! I undoubtedly bought the idea, jumped down from my bed, dressed up, and went out with my Nokia 2.1 inside my bag

On my way, I walked through the students' mini recreational center in which certain structures caught my interest which I quickly made up my mind to share with my fellow Hivians.

1629549101998.jpg

The picture above consists of a small hut-like structure where students gain a nice time together with their mates.

1629549102009.jpg

Still, at the recreational center, Another image caught my attention. It was actually funny at the initial stage to me, but Iater thought deeply about it.

1629549102005.jpg
Hope you know that it isn't an iron sculpture. It is actually a pile of wastewater cans ..yes!
Though I don't know the person who made it I do not doubt that the power of creativity is greatly at work in him or her.

As I walked down the road. There is the school pharmacy building complex in view. specifically built for the pharmacy students.

1629549102017.jpg

The Pharmacy building

Though I couldn't walk inside because it was locked, I d' know that it must be quite conducive for learning for our potential pharmacists.

Still, on the tour, I saw this splendid sculptural work that really passed a message to me. it may not be very clear though due to the nature of my phone camera. But here is the description; it is a sculpture of two arms that developed into a palm carrying a lighted lamp.

1629549101989.jpg
I don't know what may be your view from the description of that structure. But from my perspective, I think it's all about the power of unity which undoubtedly brings about light (an essential resource) to an individual, a group, society, and even to a country at large
Here, I paused and pondered.

I haven't ended my tour till I saw this magnificent building as my school library popularly known as the Nnamdi Azikiwe Library. It really amazed me.
1629549102013.jpg
The library
1629549102001.jpg

Do you know that this library situated here in my school is one of the largest libraries in West Africa.
I could only walk through the corridor because I wasn't with the necessary requirement that would enable me to gain access to the library

Indeed, having a blessed morning is an understatement, because I got insight, I got knowledge.

IMG-20210821-WA0040.jpg

Favi🥀 loves y'all

Sort:  

Wow, i'm going to visit some of these places when i come school on Monday.. 😃

Ye.. please do😁😊

Congratulations @favi! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!