Chameleon - A Visitor in the Garden

in Photography Lovers4 years ago (edited)

We always had some chameleons in the garden but with a recent drought, most of them disappeared from our garden. However, last week or so, I found this little visitor on one of the peach trees. For two or three days he or she sat patiently until one day he or she was gone again. Please enjoy the awesome beauty.

_DSC5016.JPG

_DSC4995.JPG

_DSC4999.JPG

_DSC5003.JPG

_DSC5013.JPG


Originally posted on Fermented Philosopher. Hive blog powered by ENGRAVE.

Sort:  

Wow those really are some great chameleon shots, it's amazing how reptilian like creatures lizards etc make for some great pics.

This is so true, thank you! They look so different up close and one can really see their "skin" (scales?).

Great shots :-)
I've never seen a Chameleon this near. Where I come from, it's too cold for them ^^

Thanks to the zoom lens and it being in a very small tree. It is an awesome creature really.

Nice shots!
You presented new green to me. Awesome colour.
You are welcome to participate at the weekly community contest where theme this week is Animals!
Hope to see you around...

Thanks for this! I will look and see! I am crazy busy this week and next week, but maybe I get a chance.

Yes! My garden is in such a good condition with the recent rain we had. The colours are exactly the same as in the photographs (you have to take my word for that! :D).