Squirrel Eating: A friend visiting me

It is winter here in South Africa, and the area I live in gets winter rain. I have a specific room where I sit in the winter because it is warmer and the light (which is little) falls perfect to work in. This room has a big window and a glass sliding door. Outside is a palm tree and dates which are ripe. As they fall to the ground, hungry squirrels feast on them. This particular day, I was marking essays of students, and along came a squirrel friend. He or she sat for hours eating dates whilst I marked essays. I decided to take some photographs to share here. Please meet this cute little squirrel who has accompanied my agony of marking for hours on end. I hope you are doing well!

00.JPG

01.JPG

02.JPG

_DSC7870.JPG

_DSC7852.JPG

_DSC7856.JPG

_DSC7858.JPG

_DSC7861.JPG

_DSC7862.JPG

_DSC7866.JPG

_DSC7868.JPG