The Bride and Her Room, Dress and the Wedding Cake: The Last of the Coastal South African Wedding

This is the third and last post of the wedding I did last year. In this post, I share the Brides dress, her room and the wedding cake. The wedding was in the middle of South African lockdowns, so the bride and groom did a small family wedding. It was very intimate and the local area's indigenous plants and the landscape was part of the wedding. South Africa (and the Cape coastal region) has diverse flora (Fynbos) and this was incorporated in the cake (as you will see below). I think it really looked nice and I think the small setting/venue did justice to the wedding. It was much better than a large traditional wedding. Please enjoy the photographs of this wedding! (If I get permission, I will sometime in the future share some of the actual wedding pictures.)

The Bride and Her Room

7J4A0007.JPG

7J4A9963.JPG

7J4A9965.JPG

_DSC3872.JPG

_DSC3873.JPG

_DSC3874.JPG

_DSC3878.JPG

_DSC3879.JPG

_DSC3891.JPG

_DSC3889.JPG

The Wedding Cake

_DSC4236.JPG

_DSC4238.JPG

_DSC4240.JPG

_DSC4242.JPG

_DSC4289.JPG

_DSC4292.JPG

Sort:  

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Love the mood of the shots! And you're right about the cake... :)

Thank you so much! I also think the mood of the shots came out good. I am always so nervous doing shoots like weddings.

Stunning pro wedding shots!
Sure cake is the star :)
Hope you will get permission for the wedding photos as well. I would love to see them!

Thank you so much! It means a lot! I will definitely ask their permission and upload some of the pictures!

Your photos make me so calm, I love it. And the cake! I must eat something sweet immediately.

Thank you so much. I really appreciate this and I think that was exactly the mood I was going for! Yes, that cake is alluring. I need something sweet too.