Zoom Effect in the forrest

On my photography trip the last weekend I tried some new things like the Zoom Effect. This is the pictures that is created when you change the zoom during a longtime exposure. And I think it really looks nice but for sure not on every picture. I think it really depends on the object and the situation that you take a picture of. At least it is a funny thing to play with. With all the green in my pictures I think it is pretty nice and I am definitely trying to do this again on some future pictures.

DSC_5851.jpg
Trying the zoom effect in the forest. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1.3 Seconds
Aperture usedF20
Focal Length18 mm
Time10:38 am
ISO100

This is definitely not something to do very often but on some occasions it might enhance the situation a bit. Maybe even a combination of a pictures with zoom Effect and one without and editing it in photoshop would not be so bad, but I definitely have to experiment a little more with this type of photography. I think it can also look really nice on architecture photography but I have to try it first to give a definite answer on it. It really depends how fast you are zooming and how long you are exposing, this is worth a little experimentation.

DSC_5852.jpg
A little bit much maybe. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1.3 Seconds
Aperture usedF20
Focal Length18 mm
Time10:38 am
ISO100

DSC_5853.jpg
Probably better. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1.3 Seconds
Aperture usedF20
Focal Length18 mm
Time10:38 am
ISO100

DSC_5854.jpg

Camera usedNikon D5100
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usednone
Exposure Time1.3 Seconds
Aperture usedF20
Focal Length18 mm
Time10:38 am
ISO100
Sort:  

Listen, and this is a rather interesting effect! However, the main thing here is not to overdo it. The first photo is the best in my opinion.👍

Yes, I definitely need to experiment a little with it.

Something different! Quite interesting ! For me it is like the pov of a bird moviing inside the forest!