My favorite bird photos ....those Bluejays are something

I wanted to share some of the birds that I see while out on my walks. With the latest lockdown in Florida, I usually go out for walks in the morning and late afternoon and very fortunate to have these incredible birds singing, playing and just a joy to watch.

I used the Nikon 750 (200-500 zoom) to capture this beautiful photo, not only of the colorful flowers, but the total color combination and setting is what caught my eye.

FF9026A1-3D31-4F88-B28C-2D53ECFAA6E9.jpg

Behind me I heard the BlueJays voice which is unmistakeable. I never knew a Bluejay was so territorial. It seems they love to fight (especially the Cardinal). Nonetheless, the BlueJay is just a joy to photograph and is unmistakeable in color and pattern.

DSC_1276.jpg

I love this composition of the green on green bokeh background. Beautiful colors.
fullsizeoutput_1b11c.jpeg

One of favorites, yet hard to make out with his chest shown, it's the Woodpecker. Very common to hear this bird and he loves doing his work in the morning. The Woodpecker has an unmistakeable red/orange head and black/white feather combination. They also are quite "loud"...lol.

AEED4B73-AE3F-4821-A21C-4A124730C3FF.jpg

Down by the pond, there is a variety of birds that come in for morning breakfast. Some birds dive in the water while others hunt off shore. Funny, but the dragon fly got away when the bird was adjusting his grip.

DSC_1346.jpg

Love the detail on this shot. I am about 15-20 feet away and you can see the details of the birds eye and punk haircut.
DSC_1348.jpg

I will be sharing more with you. I really enjoy wildlife photography and watching the birds play. Maybe tomorrow, will be the Cardinal :-)

Thanks for reading and viewing.

Sort:  

Incredible shots! Bluejays are beautiful birds indeed

Thanks so much bitcoinman....are you watching ZIL (starts staking next week = 10%).

Very beautiful!

Thank you very much!

I just posted a bird too, lol. But your photos are way better 😃

I will need to go look now....these birds are cool :-)

All pictures are amazing!
Great shot!