Back home!

I was in Athens the previous days (did you miss me?) and as I predicted in my previous post I didn't had any time for photography or posting but this morning I was back at Crete, just in time to catch the sunrise and make a small photo-walk at Heraklion!

IMG_8888Edit.jpg

IMG_8884.jpg

The first shots are taken from the deck of the ferry, under the warm rising sun! There are 2 boats coming at the island every morning, a few minutes apart the one from the other.

IMG_8893.jpg

IMG_8896.jpg

IMG_8895.jpg

On my way to the city center I passed by the marina and I took a couple of shots on the seaside road.

IMG_8900.jpg

IMG_8905.jpg

It was pretty early so I was wandering in an almost empty and rather sleepy city!

IMG_8909.jpg

IMG_8934.jpg

IMG_8915.jpg

IMG_8921.jpg

It was a very peaceful and pleasant time and I enjoyed my walk as well as some elementary street photography. I don't have often the chance to this kind of photography in the rural area I live.

IMG_8930.jpg

IMG_8951.jpg

IMG_8925.jpg

IMG_8937.jpg

And for closer a selfie inspired by @soyrosa, who was inspired by Vivian Maier, who was one hell of a photographer but she had to die before the world could find out about her.

IMG_89452.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Follow me on Instagram!

Sort:  

Great selfie! And so much fun to be in Athens again for a while! It looks pretty quiet, I'm hoping more people will be able to travel to your country soon, tourism must be an important industry for Greece <3

Thanks! Not as good as yours but it is a cool shot :)
Yes, around 20-25% of the money spent in Greece used to come from tourists but this is going to be a hard season! Thank you for your concern!

Manually curated by brumest from the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your support :)

It feels like it's really good to be back home! And I have no doubt about it seeing all the landscapes :D

Yes, it is always great to be back :)

Oh these are great! I especially love how the sunlight is hitting these lighter color objects and limestone! Awesome capture of those! Makes the shots more bright, like a spark of something warm and positive among all the seeming abundance.

I was at a beautiful place lit by a gorgeous sun, what could go wrong :)
Thank you for stopping by @m31!

Lovely shots! Let me know if I can share any of them from my insta-@aboutheraklion
(Reposting is always credited) 😊

Yes, of course!
Thank you for the shout-out :)