Below my expectations

Yesterday was a bit windy and I thought that it was a nice opportunity to fool around with my ND filters. I have them for almost a year and I still haven't manage to take not even one of the pictures I was dreaming of, when I purchased them. For one more time the result was below my expectations but I chose 7 shots, decent enough to present them to you :)

IMG_9426Edit.jpg

IMG_9422.jpg

Mochlos is a seaside village that has great potential for photography. The houses that are built practically on the water, the islet a few meters away that we use to swim to and the sea-green water in between, are composing a beautiful scenery.

IMG_9423.jpg

IMG_9429.jpg

But of course photography is all about the light. And although I have seen this place lit under an amazing light, usually early in the morning or late in the afternoon, I never had my camera with me! And when I had my camera the light wasn't so interesting. Life shucks :)

IMG_9441.jpg

IMG_9436.jpg

Well not really! I may didn't took the picture of a lifetime but I went to the nearby beach and enjoyed my swim! The sea may look a little rough but I assure you it was perfectly pleasant!

IMG_9449.jpg

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

6 one has some interesting waves shapes.
which filter did you get? i have one cheap one, it kinda works on low but when i go to 8-10 it has a really big purple cast.

Yes, I like this one myself. I have used a HOYA HMC ND64 and a ND8 on top of it. They are not cheap but I can play in broad day light even the brighter summer day! I hope that at some point I'll manage to get at least one super cool shot, to justify the expense :)

Love the colors, especially that water. I have a polarizer. Haven't used or got a ND filter. That would be cool to use some time. Oh and the pictures of Fontina and her beautiful art work were wonderful.

Yes, they are a pretty cool gadget!
Thank you from both of us :)

📸 Congratulations! Your picture received a 100% Upvote 📸

Thank you :)

Really nice shots. where were these shots taken? Upvoted and followed too!

Thank you :)
The pictures are from Crete, Greece.

Beautiful filters Stefano :)

Thank you Katerina!