The heck with the stereotypes

IMG_8949.jpg

I have found the other day a rosebush from an old local variety that has a very strong and rich aroma. When I returned home with one rose, @traisto asked me to bring some more, when I go to the same place again, in order to prepare rosewater. And so it happened. A few days later I was at the same spot and I grabbed a few roses to take them with me. But before I deliver them to the Herb Lady of the house, I took my camera and had some fun with them!

IMG_8932.jpg

IMG_8937.jpg

IMG_8940.jpg

When I picked them up I was a bit clumsy but since they were about to become rosewater I didn't think that it matters. So when I took them out of my bag they were practically a bunch of rose petals, all mixed up and messy. But that didn't bother me at all! My trustworthy macro lens can transform and (hopefully) beautify any messy reality :)

IMG_8941.jpg

IMG_8943.jpg

IMG_8947.jpg

I took those shots quite a few days ago but when I finished the shooting they looked to me a bit girly and I left them aside. But today I thought the heck with the stereotypes, I'll post them anyway :)

After all it is Sunday and @c0ff33a with his #SublimeSunday tag gives me the perfect excuse

to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy
source

and I might just do so :)

IMG_8948.jpg

IMG_8951.jpg

IMG_8934.jpg

And for the finale of this post, a shot before I brutally cut the roses and take them apart! Of course it is a #beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108 and #alwaysaflower :)

Have a nice Sunday!

IMG_7645.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

I think these turned out beautifully! I used to think flowers were girly until i began to truly appreciate flowers in all of their many forms. Cool shots my friend.

Thanks a lot!
Now that I see them all together in a post, I like them too :)

It made for a nice collection! =)

Very neat, I like the soft focus makes me feel like I could use these flowers like pillows.

Yes, they do look so soft :)
Thank you very much for stopping by!

You are sure putting that macro lens to good use. Great pictures!

Thank you very much :)
It is so enjoyable to have good gear!

Interesting to get all the different angles of them

Thank you very much @ace108 :)
I am glad you like them!

Nice photography. Great job. And beautiful coloured rose flowers.

Thank you very much, l am glad you like it :)