The stage is set

in Photography Lovers9 months ago

_MG_5536.jpg


A friend of mine just returned from a short trip to Serifos and she was so thrilled with the natural beauty and the calmness of the island that made me remember and reminisce my older trip there. It was ages ago but I still have a lot of pictures that I haven't shared with you.

So the stage is set.

I just had my siesta, a cup of cacao is on the desk, by my side and outside is still too hot for a walk.

It is Sunday, it is August and I am dusting my archives, inviting you for a small tour around one of my favourites Greek islands.


In the first picture is the port, the first thing to see when the ferry brings you here, right below Chora, the capital of the island on the top of the hill. You'll find many amenities here but in order to get in touch with the very essence of the island, you have to go a bit further :)

_MG_5541.jpg

_MG_5637.jpg

_MG_5654.jpg

_MG_5674.jpg

_MG_5687.jpg

_MG_5698.jpg

I kept the chronological order in the pictures so you can have a pic of the island like I did. From one beach to the other, to taverns and chapels, all scattered around an arid but mesmerising scenery!

I am sorry if I make you dizzy, my route was far from straight, moving back and forth, in a constant race to see everything I had to see and meet everyone I had to meet.

Please bear with me :)

_MG_5701.jpg

_MG_5708.jpg

_MG_5714.jpg

_MG_5719.jpg

_MG_5775.jpg

The capital (the tiny village in the picture below) used to be a medieval castled settlement. Maybe that's why I felt so tranquil there, wandering around and enjoying the majestic view!

_MG_5804.jpg

_MG_5822.jpg

_MG_5850.jpg

_MG_5859.jpg

And the beaches, so many and so beautiful. It was hard to decide which one was my favourite, they all looked totally amazing!

_MG_5876.jpg

_MG_5881.jpg

_MG_5908.jpg

_MG_6063.jpg

_MG_6073.jpg

_MG_6076.jpg

_MG_6082.jpg

And when the heat urges you to find a shelter, a hospitable monastery is there to offer shadow and a cool place to rest!

_MG_6090.jpg

_MG_6091.jpg

_MG_6092.jpg

_MG_6093.jpg

_MG_6095.jpg


This post is my contribution to #SublimeSunday inspired by @c0ff33a and #BeautifulSunday initiated by @ace108.
Have a great week ahead :)

All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

Please bear with me :)

I did :). Great shots as usual

Haha, thanks :)

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much @qurator and @ackhoo for your support, much appreciated!

Amazing photos! Thank you so much for sharing!
I ve never been on that island, I hope I can make it sometime :)

Thank you Katerina!

It is a very nice island indeed. If you ever have the chance, you should definitely visit it!

This post was read, approved and voted by the curator @pataty69 and followed by the curator trail.
I wish you continue to contribute with interesting and quality publications to the Hive blockchain.

Este post foi lido,aprovado e votado pelo curador @pataty69 e seguido pela trilha de curadoria.
Desejo que continues a contribuir com postagens de interesse e qualidade para a blockchain Hive.


Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.




Gif by @doze

Thank you for your support!

Very Beautiful Location and Literacy Your presentation is perfect sir.

Thank you for stopping by!

Just stunning. I don't think we ever have to 'bear with you' - we enjoy it too much.

Hey have you guys had fires over there? Someone said - I don't watch the news match but my heart immediately lept to you guys.

Thank you very much for the vote of confidence :)

Fires is on the menu every year. This one was no exception, actually it was a pretty bad one. Personally speaking, we are fine but the country was in chaos for a few weeks. Thanks for the concern :)

What a beautiful island, what crystal clear water, and what a beautiful color that sea has. I agree with you, it's a beautiful place, and the pictures are great as always.

!VSC

@jordy0827 has sent VSC to @fotostef

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jordy0827 ha enviado VSC a @fotostef

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 2/5

Thank you very much, I am glad you enjoyed it :)

the white house on the hill neatly arranged very beautiful. I think there are many things that can be seen or immortalized there.

Thank you for stopping by @taqiem95 :)

It's amazing how all the different buildings are laid out on different parts of the hill.

It is quite unique indeed!
Thank you for stopping by :)