They don't seem to care

Sitia is the closest to my home, town. I have told you about it a few times before. Last week I was sitting close to the sea watching the ducks and trying to remember when they got here. I can remember that everything was different when I was a child but I was coming here only in the summers and I can't really tell when the big changes happened. Anyway some years ago a new port was built and a canal was created. Actually it is more like an oblong pond than a canal. And one day it was occupied by ducks! I guess someone thought that it is a nice touch to bring some alive decoration in. They seem very well adjusted, though. Going back and forward all day long, living their lives in an artificial and confined space, but they don't seem to care :)

IMG_0632.jpg

IMG_0658.jpg

IMG_0637.jpg

IMG_0646.jpg

IMG_0661.jpg

IMG_0633.jpg

IMG_0657.jpg

IMG_0643.jpg

IMG_0640.jpg

IMG_0636.jpg

IMG_0650.jpg

IMG_0639.jpg

IMG_0645.jpg

IMG_0647.jpg

The last picture is completely irrelevant with the ducks and the port. I just saw it on my way back and I couldn't resist taking a picture of it!

IMG_0669.jpg


All the pictures and the words are mine.

Thank you for reading and if you want to know more about me you can check out my introduction post.

Commenting, upvoting and rebloging are highly appreciated!

Sort:  

They have water and each other and space - no cages - I doubt they see it as being confined @fotostef. Those dolls however .... that would make rather an interesting children's story. If dolls could talk they may consider their spot, despite the views of busy humanity, confinement

You are the only one that comment the dolls! Thank you for that. I really thought that they were calling me :)

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @indiaunited and @steemflow for your support, much appreciated!

This are fantastic and I love how they all carry the same look all of them

Posted using Dapplr

Haha yes, I guess it is a duck thing :)

So in love with your color grading style ❤️ Your photos gives off serenity😌 I bet it was calming to observe the ducks and enjoy the sun😀

I was very calming indeed! Thank you @meooowmika :)

I really like the greens in these shots!

Thank you for stopping by @kieranstone :)

I like ducks

Nice to hear :)