Tattoos Anyone?

Maybe the question should be Tattoos Everyone?

The tattoo industry has grown to be so big that it has almost become a rare sight to see someone without a tattoo, unless you're an old wrinkly grandma, but even then I seen some elderly ladies punch out an arm and say stab me baby. Ok, maybe not particularly those words, although I would die laughing if I heard that and would ask if she could be my bad ass grandma.

Here and there I would find someone with cute and simple butterflies, a heart, a star. Sometimes people with a sleeve, and yes, they can be nice and totally do what works for you, but what is for me and is included in this post is one with a lot more coverage. Where tattoo and art is a lifestyle and not just the style of art, what font of writing.

babe.jpg

This is Brandon. World, meet Brandon, Brandon meet world. What can I say about this handsome man....Let me stop drooling and gather my thoughts
He has been working alongside the industry as a body piercer for 18 years and he is still adding more and more artwork onto his body, making this man a perfect model for photography.

babe1.jpg

Yes, these are screenshots of his Instagram that he sent me, so I do have his permission. I do live with the guy too so no problems there.

babe2.jpg

Today, I am sharing with you pictures I took with my Canon Rebel SL3 of Brandon getting his back tattooed by George.

IMG_1889.JPG

This is George. World meet George, George meet world. A tattoo artist for 15 years and owner of the tattoo and piercing shop Chance And Cholo.

george2.jpg

With the shop being closed for the day, I was given the chance to take as many pictures as I wanted freely. It was awesome! I am nowhere near a professional photographer but to be given a chance to do this was amazing!

george3.jpg

I used both 18mm-55mm and 75mm-300mm lenses that I always carry around and even played with some of the settings on my camera to see how creative I can get. I don't like to edit pictures very much so I strive to get the most accurate and clear shots possible.

IMG_1893.jpg

I don't always succeed and that's fine, that's why I always take multiple pictures at a time and I mean multiple. The hard part is choosing the best looking one making it feel like I'm looking for a needle in a haystack.

IMG_1913.JPG

The struggle. Sometimes my struggles is finding that focal point that will capture the audience. Mostly what captures my eye and hope that people see what I am looking at and what I think is cool but that is not always delivered as hoped.

IMG_1911.jpg

You guys got any pointers you're willing to share? Hahaha. It's ok, I won't be any competition, especially where I live in the far north.

IMG_1950.jpg

Now this back piece is not anywhere near being done. A lot of work and pain went into it and a lot more to be put in. So far this is it, and more in the near future. Brandon will be having more work done on his right hand, some work being redone on his right arm, more filling in the shoulder too along with his back.

I will be posting more on that if I am given the chance to take pictures of it. Next appointment is in September and I will be getting tattooed on the same day as well. Who knows if I can sneak in a few shots. I'll definitely try!

Until next time! Take care, have fun and get some ink done!

Sort:  

I have no idea what a whole back piece is like; ears to waist, none, nope. Not even the slightest clue. = }

Bahahaha! Weren't you going to get some more work done, or had planned on something a while back? Oh guess what, my back piece is finished, plus a few more pieces to add but that will come in another post at some point.

(sorry for all the edits, autocorrect can be a real dick sometimes)

How many hours you got in your back? I think mine was around 30.

Only blank canvas I have left is my chest (not stomach, it's covered) and below my waist. Well my face too—never. I'll stay untouched below the waist and they just hurt too much anymore to finish my chest. Pura's always pushing me, "just finish your chest." I'm too sissy.

You go girl!

I think I have about 26-29 hours on my back. It doesn't have as much details as you do though. I got what I wanted and then told the artist to fill in the blanks lol.

You should finish your chest and then be proud of what you accomplished! If anything put some....oh dare I say it? dare I? uuuh no but to each their own.
5 days ago I sat 5.5 hrs to get a piece done from just about my knee area to just slightly above my hip bone and its only the outline. I can't wait to show it. The rest gets done in november. Next month I get more work on my ribs too. I have to make more appointments for my sleeve on my right arm but I need to accumulate the funds first after all thats getting done right now. I have the bad habit of starting too many projects at once. woops.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

THANKS!!!!

Wow! That's going to be a wicked back piece! I have lots of snaps of myself and the rest of the fam getting some of our work done since it's mostly my dad's best friend who has done our tattoos. I regret not having the BF do a time lapse of getting my owl done on my leg, though. That would have been pretty awesome to have.

I finally figured out what I want to get for my tattoo in honor of my niece, but still looking around to see who I want to do it. My usual guy lives in Pennsylvania now, but I keep trying to get my dad to nag him to come down with his equipment. His daughter is working with him at the shop now, too, so it's pretty cool to see her hone her artistic craft alongside her pops. It's been 7 or 8 years since my last one, so I'm well overdue... ;)

It totally will be a sick piece for sure!

And, yes, it would have been awesome to have, I would have loved to see it all.

Glad you figured out what you want. I hope you find the right person if the guy you want doesn't come around. I have 3 people I go see now lol. I like supporting good artists and I like to see them thrive and grow in business ^_^
That is pretty cool that father and daughter are working together like that!