Flying back home accompanied by Glory Effect 🌈

Photo_1668249863765.jpg

Hey, hey!
I wish you a chill and beautiful weekend! 😊

divider photo post.png

While at the beginning of this week I was sharing the beautiful moment of my life when I got to travel abroad, it's been less than 24 hrs since we returned in Romania and our little vacation came to an end.

So since our flight to Treviso was during the night we didn't manage to see anything outside the window but just a few lights when we were approaching the cities. Happily, our return flight was during the day and we took out the best of the 1h and 45mins ride to see the world from the top but not before spending 2 more hours in the airport.

Photo_1668249792536.jpg

Photo_1668249868385.jpg

Photo_1668249793942.jpg

Before getting closer to the sky and swimming through a bunch of clouds, I managed to take a few pictures with Italy, but I'm not sure if Venice can be seen in any of the pictures or if what can be seen represent just other sides of the country.

Either way, I loved to see so much nature including both trees and water that added a little bit more colour to the whole landscape.

Photo_1668249798464.jpg

Photo_1668249804992.jpg

Photo_1668249801698.jpg

Not long after we started getting higher in the sky though, we started swimming in the sea of clouds that represents the biggest delight for anyone who enjoys traveling by plane.

But even if this is my 2nd time flying to a different country than Romania, it was the first time getting to notice Glory Effect that could be seen everytime we were above the clouds.

I first heard of this effect being noticed in Romania somewhere in the mountains that is usually translated as representing the place where the person who sees this effect will find his/her death. For example, dying in the mountains.

Though, the diversity of the meanings is quite varied also being likened to the halo of an angel or representing just an optical illusion when the light of the sun or of the moon interacts with tiny drops of water that comprise fog or clouds.

Have you ever seen this effect in real life?

Thank you for taking time to stop by, upvote, comment, follow, and/or reblog my content.
All the support is highly appreciated.
πŸ’›

divider photo post.png

Important NOTE:

  • all the pictures attached are mine and were taken by me;
  • I used my phone to take these which is a Huawei Nova 5T;
  • this post has been created exclusively for the Hive community and its members;
  • I reserve all the rights for anything written and attached to this article.

~ @GabrielaTravels ~

divider photo post.png

Don't forget to check out the rest of my posts too, from travelling to gaming, from cooking recipes to film reviews and more! ❀️

FIND ME ON:
β†ͺ Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
β†ͺ Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
β†ͺ YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/gabiivdesign
β†ͺ Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/GabrielaTravels/
β†ͺ TikTok: https://tiktok.com/@gabrielastravels/
β†ͺ Discord: GabrielaTravels#0104
β†ͺ Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
β†ͺ Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels
β†ͺ PayPal/Contact: [email protected]

Sort: Β 


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @gabrielatravels ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Wow, Gloria effect from an airplane. You lucky human. πŸ™‚

I've seen the effect in the Făgăraș Mountains once, on the Podragu ridge a few years ago. It was stunning. The effect was even more spectacular since my shadow was projecting in the middle of the halo.

It was the only time in my life when I spotted the Gloria effect.

And yet I'm still here. 😁 Didn't know the legends about it.

Btw, do you know what was below, in the first picture from the airplane? I love how that body of water looks. Wish I could find out what it is.

That must be even more spectacular to be seen in the mountains, lol. My heart is in the mountains so I'm sure that I'd enjoy to see Gloria Effect there one day too.

I'm not sure what was there but I'm sure it was somewhere in Italy as the images were taken right after the airplane detached from the ground.

Thank you for stopping by ☺️

I'll keep coming back. :)

if you knew that I have never been on a plane... I have only seen it through photos and the view from above looks very beautiful

I'm sure you'll enjoy the experience one day. Just don't lose your hope πŸ™‚

Heaven is under our feet as well as over our head🀩✨

Absolutely πŸ€—

😊✨

Oh the views you could see from the plane! So cool! Never seen that halo effect

Me neither but it was both a strange and beautiful experience :)

Excellent as always! This one was to motivating to me! 😌

πŸ˜πŸ€—

I love it your post β€πŸ™
Beautiful pictures!!!

Thank you so much!! ❀