You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty...indolic

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

Hey mate, the username threw me a little, but you cleared that up.

These are bulbs so they stay in all year. I'm careful to remember where they are (I use a map) so they're not disturbed when dormant. When I see the springs of green shooting up I get excited knowing they'll not be far off, the same with my daffodils. We're in winter now but they're reasonably mild with night time temperatures of 0-10 (Celcius) and day time temperatures of 10-20 (Celcius.) Other parts of the country are colder, and a lot of it is much warmer in winter, (the tropics up the top) but here we have the ability to grow most things that Europe has...people think Australia is all deserts and arid lands but it's certainly not.

I have shared some lavender already, https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@galenkp/purple-and-green and https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@galenkp/wet-and-from-behind and https://peakd.com/hive-194913/@galenkp/shooting-natives with a few more also, and I'll share some others as well. Nerines might be next.

Thanks for commenting.

Sort:  

Haha! Yeah, I’m struggling with the dual account thing now…they’re both me, but @albuslucimus is the uninhibited version of myself, while this is strictly the musical performance side.

Now, I’m not sure why, but somehow in my mind you were located in California…but it looks like you’re in Australia…that’s rad man! I met up with rangers form the Australian army on at least three occasions, and at one point, was planning on joining the Australian army to get dual citizenship (it was actually music and a band that cancelled that plan)…anyway, whatever, but …cool man!

Yeah, I met a few Americans here and there in my travels, all legit operators. Us Aussies tend to get around a bit and we're there in support of you folks in most theatres so I'm not surprised you've run into a few. It's cool you wanted to join the ADF, a good bunch of people (mostly) but at the moment it's difficult to fill personnel quotes. Navy and Air Force isn't too bad from that perspective, but maybe OD Green isn't as popular for people to wear. Lol.

LOL I’m probably getting old for foot soldier work these days anyhow. I think it would have been cool when I was younger, but thee days I no longer ruck on orders, strictly do it for the love of it now :)

!Cheers

Haha, yeah I hear you...I'd much rather choose to do it than be forced to do so, it makes for better experiences.

Amen brother!