You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pretty...indolic

in Photography Lovers10 months ago

They're really nice flowers right? The look and scent is pretty and I like how they look in the garden beds. When cut they last a good while too, so my house smells rather nice, and has done for weeks. I also work on building how many I have up, just one of those sometimes jobs that mean there'll be more awesomeness to come!

Thanks for your comments, and yep, image two is a nice one...but you love them all...right?

I'm glad you saw this post, I was hoping you would as I knew you'd appreciate it.

Sort:  

I did! I loved them all! Keep these flowers coming. You have a nice touch with them.

Im glad I saw these, I have great appreciation for some well placed flowers!

Thank you Swigette, me likey that you likey.

Nerines next.

I can't believe I need to look those up. The name isn't familiar, but I may know it by another name.

I'll do the post in a few days and you'll get to see them...if you haven't already.

I am familiar with the Amaryllis family that it belongs to along with the ones I have: Agapanthus and Lily of the Nile. Very similar but no dice. One of my favorites!

I've got a lot of Agapanthus, purple and white. The Nerines are pink and the flower is quite spidery-looking but pretty. I'd give you a sneak peak but don't want to ruin the post. 😁