Sort:  

One shot, one kill. That's my type of skill.

Might be an interesting debate/topic, since there are also photographers who burst their shots.

I used to take photos at motor racing, the Australian F1 Grand Prix primarily, and would burst shots...It gave me far better results...and hours of going through them for the one I want.

Oh yeah, for Grand Prix, you got to be using those flagships with insane FPS! What camera did you use? But photographing a person, or a building, or a landscape that isn't going anywhere (any time soon that is), might be a waste of the burst :D

I had a Canon EOS 500D which did a reasonable job. Prior, my grandfathers' Nikon 35mm like the one below. I remember taking it to the first F1GP in Adelaide, 1985 (I was 15), with a pile of film rolls, and I went nuts. I had a 300mm zoom on it and borrowed a monopod from my granddad. I worked my ass off to raise the money to develop them all. Lol.

image.png

I don't have the camera now, although I wish I did, just for the fact it was my grandads.