You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi again, Venezuela | Returning to my home country

My god, you got put through the ringer!

When we arrived in Cúcuta it was a mess. This is where I realized how disgustingly corrupt and rotten the Venezuelan system is, because, while we were crossing the bridge that joins Venezuela with Colombia, my cousin was stopped by migration for a supposed "fake ID" (being in reality a copy of the ID) and this is how they ended up taking $60 from him in the long run to let him pass, because if not, they threatened him with 4 years in jail just for that.

I remember when I went to cuba with my brother and SIL. My brother had a contact up there from someone he worked with ( it was his co workers cousin) and we were "able" to go off the resort grounds, and partied in an actual Cuban bar. Of course when we went through the check points we had all duck in the back seat of the cab and it was only after we got back to the resort did the co workers cousin told us how much shit would have happened if the taxi driver got caught at the tolls with us.

Those are some nice pics, and it's good to know that you made it through all that!

Sort:  

It is not for nothing that Cuba is usually compared to Venezuela. We were quite worried that they would take money from us at those checkpoints, but there were cases where they even stripped people naked to later plant them with some kind of drug xddd

Thank you for the comment man! See you around HiveGC :)