Unveiling Elegance: A Fashion Brand Project

In the realm of fashion and art, there exists an indescribable magic that weaves together creativity, passion, and endless possibilities. Allow me to share with you a fashion project I did with my friend, who is a fashion stylist and my role as a photographer became the vessel through which a fashion her fashion styling vision transformed into a captivating reality.

My friend’s name is Barakat, she is a Muslim. I met her during my NYSC program in 2021 (I explained the meaning of NYSC in my first Hive Post). She has a passion for fashion design and owns a fashion brand. She is changing her brand name from “Barri Apparel” to “Bareeka Label”. This rebranding also inspired the project and gave her more reasons to be interested.

As a lover of photography, my goal is to explore photography more than just corporate portraits, events and all kinds. She had new designs in mind so we kicked off and began the planning. For me, hours turned into days as I gathered ideas to create mood boards that would narrate the story of each design. I was eagerly awaiting the big day of the photoshoot.

It took her about two to three weeks to sew the designs and they were about FIVE. As soon as she was done, we reached out to about two models and also a friend who owns a jewellery brand to spice up the beauty. They all agreed to collaborate and a date for the photoshoot session was fixed.

As the models arrived on the shoot day, I marvelled at their poise and confidence. Their elegance breathed life into the carefully crafted pieces, allowing the designs to take centre stage. The models gracefully twirled and posed, their movements harmonizing with the story woven into the very seams of the outfits. With each click of the shutter, I captured a moment frozen in time, encapsulating the essence of the collections.


IMG_1538~photo.jpg

IMG_1533~photo.jpg

IMG_1534~photo.jpg

IMG_1535~photo.jpg

IMG_1536~photo.jpg

IMG_1537~photo.jpg

The project had not just been about clothes; it had been about celebrating creativity, passion, and the art of self-expression. Together, Barakat and I breathed life into her vision, transforming it into a visual symphony that would resonate with the hearts of those who encountered it. The session ended and we were all happy and looked forward to another episode (lol).


IMG_1568~photo.jpg

IMG_1567~photo.jpg

IMG_1569~photo.jpg

IMG_1570~photo.jpg

IMG_1571~photo.jpg

IMG_1574~photo.jpg

IMG_1576~photo.jpg

IMG_1581~photo.jpg

IMG_1578~photo.jpg
</center.

Branding photos go "beyond the headshot" and provide a versatile gallery of portraits, lifestyle photos, behind-the-scenes images of your client at work, detailed photos of their "tools of the trade," and custom stock images they can use to share their business with their ideal clients. To make your business look its best, you'll want a range of consistent, well-crafted photos that will keep it looking tip-top across all of your marketing material over time.


IMG_1550~photo.jpg

IMG_1551~photo.jpg

IMG_1552~photo.jpg

IMG_1548~photo.jpg

IMG_1549~photo.jpg

IMG_1554~photo.jpg

IMG_1555~photo.jpg

I'm sure you've heard the saying that a picture is worth a thousand words, and that's especially true when it comes to branding. The quickest way to build a strong brand identity is through the photographs on your social media platforms. That's why branding photography is essential for any business owner.


IMG_1541~photo.jpg

IMG_1542~photo.jpg

IMG_1544~photo.jpg

IMG_1545~photo.jpg

I am grateful for the success and my intention is not to stop here but to keep working with more brands and keep impacting lives through my photography skills.


IMG_1556~photo.jpg

IMG_1558~photo.jpg

IMG_1562~photo.jpg

IMG_1563~photo.jpg

IMG_1557~photo.jpg

IMG_1560~photo.jpg

Thank you for reading. Please kindly share in the comment section how you feel about the post, and drop a review if need be. I want to hear from you all.

Sort:  

Beautiful clothes!

Thank you so much